We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite restaurant outside London”
Review of Tierra Kitchen

Tierra Kitchen
Ranked #3 of 81 Restaurants in Lyme Regis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Award winning modern restaurant using the best local, seasonal and organic produce in the South West. Suitable for vegetarians and foodies alike.
London
Level Contributor
80 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Favourite restaurant outside London”
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Imaginative menu, finest ingredients & friendly well trained waiting staff make this place heaven for veggies. No compromise - pure vegetarian. That's worth a long drive for a repeat visit on its own. Great mix of clientelle on our visit too. Make sure you book; it's quite rightly very popular.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CatB0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    714
    115
    29
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lyme Regis, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best vegetarian restaurant”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Second time at Tierra kitchen, the best vegetarian food I ever tried, friendly staff and service. So happy to meet Mark, such a great chef full of passion and love for the food he cooks. So happy to have this place in Lyme,I will recommend it to anyone :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Constantinescu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tasty vegetarian food!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have just returned from a weekend in Lyme Regis and found this restaurant on trip advisor. The service and the food were both excellent.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NannyKey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Imaginative & great quality”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This restaurant was the food highlight of my weekend, even though I'm not vegetarian. The menu offers imaginative dishes, extremely well executed, and very good value. Service was very friendly. The decor is plain but don't let that put you off. As the restaurant is quite small, it's necessary to book ahead for the evenings.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzie_Anon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent vegetarian catering for my birthday”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We had difficulty finding someone who could grasp the idea of a vegetarian buffet until we found tierra Kitchen. Mark gave us a wide choice of dishes and produced a fantastic buffet - more than enough food - and of a genuinely impressive standad of food that had dyed-in-the-wool carnivors singing its praise. And at a very good price too.All delivered on time and with friendly service - couldnt ask for more!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank carolyn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tierra Kitchen also viewed

 
Lyme Regis, Dorset
 

Been to Tierra Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing