We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful break”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lyme Regis, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shazb62
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful break”
Reviewed 6 days ago for a stay in July 2018
NEW

We saw an advert for The Annexe in a Lyme Regis booklet on a previous trip and decided to go back for another stay in the area. We were very happy with the accommodation, it was very clean and spacious and a perfect distance from the seafront for walking. We were having such a great time, we asked if we could stay another night. We look forward to going back to stay again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2018
Thankyou for your kind comments,so glad you had a nice stay.
Also thankyou for leaving sverthing so tidy,you are more than welcome to stay again
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2018
Jason thank you for your kind comments, I am glad you enjoyed it despite the fact that we had the coldest night of the year, followed by a major storm.
We are looking into the internet, disbite having a BT extender,the signal is not great,but we have phoned them and asked for advise.
You are welcome to come again
Thank you
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Comfortable and well equipped”
Reviewed October 6, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lyme Regis is a beautiful location to visit. The Rosan is a bit of a hike into the village, but has the benefit of good parking. Only downside was that the wifi was not very good.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2017
Thanks for review, due to the hills in Lyme Regis the WiFi can be a bit hit and miss. If the extender is plugged in the kitchen area it may work better.
Also we have a local bus that stops outside and goes to the town.
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“very nice and comfotable,..loved it”
Reviewed October 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

was like being at home,everything you needed.close to beach and town..comfy bed and spacious,lyme regis is soo nice,will go back next year for sure

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2017
Thank you so much, it's nice to hear some positive comments.
Please come again, we are making some changes over the winter to keep the Annexe to Tourist Board Standard and adding some extras.
We have also been visited by Trip Advisor
Regards Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon R
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely find in Lyme”
Reviewed September 21, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Spacious and comfortable accommodation for two people. Well equipped with everything you might need. Lovely patio area to sit out in the sun. Nice fifteen minute walk to the town centre and to the beach. Good value for money. Would definitely recommended. Thank you for another lovely stay in gorgeous Lyme Regis.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2017
Thank you Sharon for your review, please come again, we do our best to make quests comfortable
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2017
The bathroom has a new heated towel rail, and the shower head is low because the bath has a mixer tap with shower attached, so it can be used freelance, not to stand under. The same as I had in my hotel in Spain, on a recent holiday.
I think the weather truly has a reflection on guests experience,
We will take all on board. We will do our research and see if beds can be bought longer in length.
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
etlddfm
Sheffield, UK
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Would suit short single person”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Rosan The Annexe is situated in a quiet street a mile from the seafront at Lyme. It appears to be a converted garage and is on two levels, the kitchen and bathroom a couple of steps higher than the living/dining/bedroom area. There is a sliding patio door to the rear that leads onto the small private garden area that has a table and four chairs. Parking is across the street on a quiet cul-de-sac.

We arrived early afternoon after a 250 mile journey through heavy traffic and persistent rain, just as the sun came out. After letting ourselves in and unloading the car we decided to walk into Lyme. Warning: although our host Sandra T had stated in an email that it is a comfortable 10min stroll to the beach and sea front, Google Maps says it is a mile's walk and although it is all downhill I doubt anyone strolls at six miles per hour! We spent a very pleasant afternoon in Lyme and walked back.

That evening we shared a bottle of wine in the back garden as the warm sun went down, so we didn't notice anything amiss until the early hours of the morning. Other reviews have mentioned the comfortable bed. It is a small double, being 4 feet wide instead of the standard 4 feet six inches. It creaks, and the mattress does not dampen any movement so that when one of us turned over the movement transmitted through the mattress and shook the other person. Once awake, we found it impossible to get to sleep again. It is surprising how annoying the loud ticking of the clock and the warbling of the fridge can be when you are short of sleep. As it was August, it became light about 5:30 and the thin curtains did little to keep the light out.

In the bathroom when stood in front of the washbasin, all I could see of my face in the small mirror was the tip of my chin. I am 5 feet 9 inches tall. When stood in the bath to use the shower, the shower head was just below shoulder level. The shower pressure and temperature were good until my partner turned on a tap in the kitchen and I had to jump backwards to avoid being scalded.

There is WiFi provided but the signal is very weak. We found a WiFi booster that was switched off when we arrived, and when switched on it made no difference other than a couple of LEDs flashed on and off. We left it an hour to see if it would eventually boost the WiFi, but it didn't.

The following night we went to bed sober which was a mistake. After a while, my partner left the bed and tried sleeping on the chair at first, and then curled up on the two-seater settee. In the morning, although we had stayed for only two nights instead of the four that we had paid for, we left.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2017
Thank you for your review. I wanted to point out the bed is pine slatted with a year old Slumberland mattress. Most quests sleep very well due to the sea air.
We have quests that have come back year after year, because they love the accommodation, your comments are new to us. The curtains are new quality lined curtains from Next. We were at home when you stayed and thought you were still there, I wish you had spoken to us, as we try to do our best to Please our guests .However we can't remide poor sleeping patterns.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing