We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely relaxing cottage in convenient location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Lavender Cottage

Lavender Cottage - Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lavender Cottage - Garden
Coombe Street - Lyme Regis
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
74 reviews
Lavender Cottage - Garden
Coombe Street - Lyme Regis
Living & Dining Room at Lavender Cottage
Bedroom on First Floor at Lavender Cottage
Bedroom on Second Floor at Lavender Cottage
Lavender Cottage - Garden from Above
Lavender Cottage - Garden View of Cottage
Lavender Cottage - Garden
Mackerel fishing boat at the Cobb in Lyme Regis
Lyme Regis Harbour and Cobb Wall
Langmoor Gardens & Crazy Golf in Lyme Regis
Marine Parade in Lyme Regis
Canon at Cobb Gate Lyme Regis
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lyme Regis, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Keith589
Petersfield, UK
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing cottage in convenient location”
Reviewed August 28, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

All the home comforts as other reviews have noted, and convenient for beach, food & shops. We came by train & bus so parking wasn't an issue.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew m
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Cottage in a great location”
Reviewed August 25, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

We have been holidaying in the Lyme Regis area for many years and this property is in such a great location it has to be our favourite. It is great for "popping out for a wander." There are lots of cafes and galleries only a couple of minutes walk away, plus the beach of course. The property is more spacious than I was expecting. I'm 6 foot 3 and thankfully there are only a few doorways where I needed to duck. The living room is quite large and comfortable. The bedrooms are spacious and two bathrooms is a bonus.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: the garden needs a bit of attention
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Reviewed July 14, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hertfordshire
Reviewed July 14, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Merkin
Colchester
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage in excellent location”
Reviewed July 12, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Loved Lyme Regis and the cottage in Coombe Street was very comfortable and well equipped.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthenshire
Reviewed June 7, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Worcestershire
Reviewed April 27, 2010 for a stay in April 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: The location and closeness to town
Liked least: The pillows and doublebed weren't that comfy!
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing