We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great base to explore the area in peaceful...”
4.5 of 5 stars
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Jasmine Lodge

Finnish Pine Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Finnish Pine Cabin
Our Heated Outdoor pool and Sun Terrace in the summer Our Heated Indoor Pool open all year
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.5 of 5 stars
Very good
27 reviews
Finnish Pine Cabin
Our Heated Outdoor pool and Sun Terrace in the summer
Our Heated Indoor Pool open all year
The Lodge
Lodge
Play area
Lodges
Views of the Park and putting area
beach in Lyme Regis 3 miles away
Lyme Regis
Back streets in Lyme Regis
Terrace
Lyme Seafront
Fishmonger in lyme
Our Out Door Pool, Paddling Pool and Sun Terrace
Cobb
Lyme Regis Marina
Sandy Beach at Lyme
Boat and Fishing Trips
Awards
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lyme Regis, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Becclesb2...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great base to explore the area in peaceful surroundings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The beds were amazingly comfortable, the surroundings were so quiet. Excellently equipped kitchen. The indoor and outdoor swimming pools were great, not too crowded but a decent size and good temperature. The lodge was clean, communication was great. My only reluctance in giving too good a review is it will be too full for us to book again :). We have two children 15 and 12 and they loved it, we would definitely go back. We also went for a meal at River Cottage, Axminster which was excellent and Paddle Boarding with Boylos in Lyme Regis which I would also recommend. Altogether a fabulous weekend break.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The beds, the facilities and swimming pools
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Fe1922
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely Fantastic Place To Stay Fully Recomend for Couples or Families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Due to recovering from cancer this place was just what we both needed as we have not been out of our own surroundings for nearly a year. We did not manage to meet Peter which was a shame as I wanted to thank him personally, but speaking to him on the phone was made so easy and we will definitely return. You are not far from lots and lots of places of interest and hustle and bustle if you want, but staying here means you can do that but return to this peaceful place in the evening. Jasmine lodge was absolutely fab because we did go out during the day but we came home at tea time and sat outside having our meal with the sun beating down till at least 9 o'clock, All you need is to bring yourself as its got everything that you would possibly need here. Excellent choice so thank you Peter for a wonderful stay. Fiona & Alan x hope to see you later in the year x

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the whole thing
Liked least: my stay was not long enough
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
clivegayl...
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
“A haven of tranquility!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

For anyone considering staying at Jasmine Lodge grab the opportunity! We found it to be meticulously clean, warm and extremely comfortable - well beyond our expectations. Beautifully situated, perfect for fossil hunting adventures with the children, Jasmine Lodge provides a warm haven of tranquility after a busy day. The indoor pool is spotless and temperature in and out of the pool so warm. Booking was so simple and from arrival to departure the lodge and it's surrounding facilities provided a magical break and one to be cherished.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything!
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Staines, United Kingdom
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Unrestricted access to warm pools and the friendliness of everyone
Liked least: Not being able to get WiFi in the lodge
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
overthink...
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“what a find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed for a long weekend and loved it ! All very easy to book with Peter direct. Clean, well equipped cabin on small well maintained site very close to Lyme - thoroughly recommend

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: quiet friendly site and pools
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
SurreyLoo
Surrey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect for everyone ...peaceful site with great pools”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

A great cabin, the site was peaceful and friendly,the pools were clean and warm. Absolutely loads to do within a 10 mile radius of cabin.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
HaldaneP
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location. Great facilities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We loved our stay here. Great location - a short drive between Lyme Regis and Seaton. Great facilities - 2 lovely swimming pools, log cabin with mod cons.
Jasmine Lodge has 2 TV's, DVD players, kitchen, bathroom, lounge. All you need for a top stay.
Planning next year's stay already.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Any
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing