We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Devonia Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariners Hotel(Lyme Regis)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fernhill Hotel(Charmouth)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kerrington House(Axminster)
$146
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The George Inn(Chardstock)
$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveler rating
228
34
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
34
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstasty cooked breakfastbreakfast roombiscuitsguest housefull englishperfect hostsoff road parkingsingle roomfeel very welcometoastportland billlittle extraslyme baygreat weekendsea frontlovely breakfastfresh fruit salad
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 263 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful 3 night stay at the Devonia, and would thoroughly recommend this B&B. We had a really friendly welcome with a tray of tea and some cake, which was just what we needed after a long journey. We stayed 2 nights in room 6, which had a fantastic sea view complete with a sofa to sit on to make the most of it, and was very spacious and spotlessly clean; and spent a third night in room 5, which was smaller but equally well equipped and again spotlessly clean. Lindsey and Gail were the perfect hosts, food was delicious with plenty of choice and included little extra touches like home-made jam and marmalade, fresh milk was available at all times. There is a lovely guest lounge with plenty of reading material and maps - we would definitely return to the Devonia and Lyme Regis - highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheChadwicks2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I recently had a most wonderful visit to the Devonia Guest House at Lyme Regis. The owners are great people, very welcoming and helpful. The food was superb and the rooms very up-to-date and comfortable. We were able to enjoy evenings in the lounge and nothing was too much trouble for the hosts. I recommend this B. and B. very highly. L/Michigan

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lois B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

It sits above Lyme so you have a good view, but also an uphill hike. Good sized rooms, good breakfast, everything you need. Homemade jam for breakfast and plenty of maps and literature about the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Hard to fault this B & B.
We had an excellent rear facing room with all facilities available like water, coffee, tea & biscuits.
Lovely breakfast each morning for the four days we stayed. Varied menu.
Also access to a fridge in the breakfast room where milk, water & juice etc was available
at all other times. Very friendly hosts (Lindsey & Gail) who are alaways available if
required.
Perhaps only downside is that its right at the top of the town, but still only ten minutes
from beach etc. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Room 6, at the front on second floor. Lovely view & huge bathroom.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carole a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We were given a really friendly welcome offered tea which arrived with some lovely cake . The room was lovely spotlessly clean with lots of extras bottled water , biscuits and lovely toiletries in the clean fresh bathroom . The dining room for breakfast was really lovely and had a fridge with fresh milk for you to use in your room if needed., you could also put wine or beer in it if you wished
Lindsey & Gail are the perfect hosts nothing was to much trouble and the breakfast was really good , lots of choice freshly cooked and really good quality produce . I would reccomend this guesthouse to all you won't be disappointed it was a very enjoyable weekend many thanks . Sue & Liz

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank east2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews