We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect fo celebration weekend with friends”
Outside of Springfield House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside of Springfield House
Drawing Room TV Snug / Cinema
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Outside of Springfield House
Drawing Room
TV Snug / Cinema
Bedroom 4 - Master Bedroom
The view from Springfield
The Veranda
Kitchen / Diner
Kitchen / DIner
Entrance Hall
Dining Room
Snooker Room
Conservatory
Games Room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 5
Bedroom 6
Master en Suite
Master En Suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Lyme Regis, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
travel443...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect fo celebration weekend with friends”
Reviewed December 22, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We recently stayed at Springfield for a long weekend in December to celebrate my husbands 60th birthday with some friends. We were a group of 6 couples and the house was perfect for us. We cooked most of our meals in, as the house was so beautiful and took advantage of the lovely log fire and large entertainment areas. The house is very tastefully decorated and equipped with everything you would need. I would describe it as like a private boutique hotel. We found the 2 dishwashing machines very useful.

The master bedroom and bathroom have stunning views of the sea and town, as does the lounge and 3 of the other bedrooms. We were very lucky with the weather and so were able to enjoy a short walk into the town and then along the sea front, stopping off at the local pub on the way back.

It was a perfect winter break and I imagine it would also be a perfect summer break!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and decor
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecc79
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing house for a family get together”
Reviewed December 1, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic property, beautifully decorated and in a great location. We were a group of six adults, four children and a baby and there was more than enough room for eveyone. Bedrooms spacious and the beds extremley comfortable.

The kitchen is superbly equipped with everything you could need to cater for a large group which often isn't the case in self catering properties like this.

Weather wasn't great so took full advantage of the cosy fire in the sitting room in the evenings.

Would highly reccomend the Hungry Mule for dinner party catering too.

We will hopefully have a reason to return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 12, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GathersJ
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect for our needs”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The house is superbly located in Lyme Regis for all the facilities, however, the house is so lovely you need never leave. The house is large and over 3 floors. Ample off road parking. All the facilities in the house have been thought about, so for our party of 14 plus a baby, it was no problem, there is plenty of everything, all as described on the website. We had our shopping delivered and also used the services of a local catering company too (The Hungry Mule) who were fabulous for our party night dinner.
I would love to visit again and would most certainly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size, Views, Outside space......
Liked least: Could have done with more than 2 keys for our large party.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kettering
Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 28, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
7
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful decor
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mary K
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A stunning property in a stunning location.”
Reviewed May 15, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
8
people found this review helpful

A perfect venue for a celebratory week with family and friends. Superbly equipped high spec property with something there for everyone - ages in our group ranged from 10 months to 83! Excellent and friendly advice given on request made the planning very easy and the area has so much to offer on the doorstep of this wonderful house. I have a week of superb memories. Thank you, Anne-Marie.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property exceeded expectations.
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing