We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay in Lyme Regis”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lyme Regis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
St Cuthbert's of Lyme
Ranked #27 of 45 Lyme Regis B&B and Inns
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice stay in Lyme Regis”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Lovely and comfortable room at St Cuthberts during our stay at the beginning of September 2013. A beautiful garden. Nice town to spend a couple of days and fun to explore an area that we have not seen much of. Sue and Miles can recommend good restaurants for your evening meal, and where to drive to for a day visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grahamandrobyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
60
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Düsseldorf, Deutschland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

After staying in St. Cuthbert´s last year, coming back this year was nothing to think about. Great room and facilities, everythings perfectly clean and nicely decorated. Very good breakfast, best sausages I had in the UK. Sue and Miles have loads of tips to spend the day, and are very helpful in any matter. the only danger is that you don´t want to leave!

Thanks Sua and Miles, hope to see you again soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Muecke66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borehamwood, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Can't say enough about our stay at St Cuthberts.Warm friendly welcome.Lovely room comfortable,great decor and spotlessly clean.Super breakfast.Would certainly recommend a stay,pity we were there for only 2 nights,but will certainly return.Thank you Sue and Miles.

Room Tip: All rooms equal standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We recently spent 5 nights at this lovely house which had excellent amenities. Everywhere was immaculately clean, the rooms had large comfy beds and the wet rooms were sparkling. There was a wide breakfast menu which provided a delicious and hearty start to the day. Sue and Miles were welcoming and helpful.
The B and B is situated high on the hill over Lyme Regis. This affords wonderful views and the opportunity to tone up leg muscles (though there are regular buses for the faint at heart.)
A great bonus is the restaurant in the town owned by Sue and Miles. "Turles" is a superbly run establishment and the food is to die for. We went there twice and the friendly and efficient service combined with the quality of the meals makes it a very special place.
This is certainly a place to recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Room 1 had a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire, UK
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Lovely restful place rooms were very clean and all amenities. Sue and miles were friendly and helpful without being too intrusive. Beautiful house with lovely views. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Room 1 has a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelamusic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Pagnell, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at St. Cuthbert's and were very pleased that in Sue's own words "nothing had changed" because the whole experience is wonderful - the rooms (we were in number 1) are so very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The range of choices for breakfast cater for all needs with good quality food and plentiful portions served. Sue and Miles are perfect hosts with good local knowledge and make your stay relaxing and welcoming. A third visit is definitely on the agenda!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rustyramblers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We returned to St. Cuthberts recently and once again, had a wonderful stay. Miles and Sue have a very relaxed , friendly air about them that rubs off and puts you in the same frame of mind as soon as you get there. Pretty much every review you will read about St. Cuthberts will be singing its praises and there is nothing more to be said. I added this review just as a way of saying many thanks for a perfect break and look forward to staying at St. Cuthberts next year. Anyone thinking of staying there, do it . Its not possible to be dissapointed.

Room Tip: We had room 2 , which on a very hot weekend was lovely and cool. Room 1 got the sun in the afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanYv0nne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyme Regis
0.6 mi away
Mariners Hotel
Mariners Hotel
#4 of 4 in Lyme Regis
436 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kerrington House
Kerrington House
#1 of 1 in Axminster
157 reviews
3.3 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rousdon
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Dorset House
Dorset House
#1 of 45 in Lyme Regis
710 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kersbrook Guest Accommodation
Kersbrook Guest Accommodation
#24 of 45 in Lyme Regis
245 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lyme Townhouse
Lyme Townhouse
#9 of 45 in Lyme Regis
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Cuthbert's of Lyme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Cuthbert's of Lyme

Property: St Cuthbert's of Lyme
Address: St. Cuthberts Charmouth Road, Lyme Regis DT7 3HG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Lyme Regis
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Lyme Regis
Hotel Class:4 star — St Cuthbert's of Lyme 4*
Number of rooms: 1
Also Known As:
St Cuthbert's Of Lyme Lyme Regis, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing