We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch as always!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lyme Regis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cleveland Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 44 Lyme Regis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Fantastic weeks stay again at The Cleveland. Mike and Tina were the perfect hosts as always. The room (3) was fantastic, breakfasts with fresh fruit started the day off perfectly. Great that parking is available especially as Lyme was busy with the Carnival. Already booked for next year!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whirlwind32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClevelandLymeRegis, Owner at Cleveland Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

As always, a pleasure to see you again, and we look forward to seeing you summer 2014, if not before.
We have our 2014 diary, so if anyone wishes to book the best dates please give us a call or drop us an email. Details all available at the top of this page. Kind regards, Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 363 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

Our first visit to Lyme Regis and found the Cleveland from trip advisor site, what a good choice, welcoming hosts and clean, well furnished room with comfortable bed and en-suite shower. Breakfast choice was good, with fresh fruit available, would have liked a room with more views, but another guest had already booked the best room. A plus point is the parking available and easy walks into the resort, would stay again if in the area. Tina was especially helpful with tips on places to visit and lending us maps. It was lovely weather on our visit and we sat on the veranda a few times, but in bad weather would have been confined to your room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathryn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClevelandLymeRegis, Owner at Cleveland Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Many thanks for your review. It is much appreciated, and we are pleased you enjoyed your break.
It was unfortunate that your preferred choice of room had already been booked, despite your early February reservation, and we are delighted that you enjoyed our hospitality, and found our parking and location convenient.
We have plenty of suggestions for local wet weather activities should the need arise, including our local museum, theatre, cinema, working mill, and fossil hunting whatever the weather, to name but a few. But hopefully the weather will be kind again on your next stay.
Until then. Kind regards, Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

After reading the glowing reviews on tripadvisor we arrived at the Cleveland with high expectations, they were not only met but surpassed. Tina and Mike could not of done more to of made our stay at the Cleveland a very enjoyable experience and were so helpful with advice.
If you want the best B&B in Lyme you now know were to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClevelandLymeRegis, Owner at Cleveland Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

It was a pleasure to meet you both, and we are delighted you enjoyed your week's stay with us. We were very impressed with your detailed planning to get the most from your time here, and to enjoy all that the area has to offer. We look foward to seeing you both again soon. Kind regards, Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

As frequent visitors to the area, we always look for somewhere different to stay and couldn't believe our luck in discovering Cleveland. Cleveland is a beautiful house located close to the town centre and beaches, with ample room for parking. The room was beautifully decorated with TV, tea-making faciltes and free Wi-Fi. Our hosts were helpful, friendly and catered for our every need. If Cleveland was a hotel it would 5 star. In fact why would you want to stay in a hotel when you can stay here. We won't be looking for anywhere else to stay in the future. Many thanks indeed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Immaculate rooms, beautifully decorated and furnished, super breakfast, wonderful hosts. Excellent knowledge of Lyme Regis and surrounding area. The nicest B & B we have stayed at, in over 35 years of travelling. A gem.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jgmail2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Bed and breakfast does not get better than this. Cleveland has an excellent position close to the centre of Lyme Regis, but not too central and is easy to find. The room was lovely, a very good size with a high quality fixtures and fitments. The stay is made by the hosts - Tina and Mike. They are stars. Extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful. Do not plan anything - they have a fund of suggestions to suit all interests.
Mike Tremlett

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank michael t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The Cleveland is the perfect B+B - VERY clean, fresh, relaxing, quality decor and finishings. Breakfast was lovely. Owners were very helpful and welcoming. You can tell that they are perfectionists, and the result is very high quality B+B. everything was lovely! enjoyed every minute of our short stay in Lyme. thanks again Mike & Tina!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alex a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClevelandLymeRegis, Owner at Cleveland Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

It was lovely to meet you and your Mum,and we are delighted that you enjoyed your last minute break at Cleveland after finding us on Trip Advisor. And we look forward to your return visit to Cleveland and Lyme Regis. Until then. Kind regards, Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lyme Regis hotels
0.2 mi away
Mariners Hotel
Mariners Hotel
#4 of 4 in Lyme Regis
449 reviews
2.8 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rousdon
396 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alexandra Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lyme Townhouse
Lyme Townhouse
#13 of 44 in Lyme Regis
112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westwood Guest House
Westwood Guest House
#3 of 44 in Lyme Regis
405 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clovelly Guest House
Clovelly Guest House
#12 of 44 in Lyme Regis
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleveland Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleveland Bed & Breakfast

Address: Cleveland Pound Street, Lyme Regis DT7 3JA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Lyme Regis
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Lyme Regis
Price Range: $112 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary, stylish Bed & Breakfast, exclusively for adults in a central location of Lyme Regis. Offering comfort with flair - oak flooring, fresh décor, king size beds, and en-suite shower rooms. Conveniently situated in a quiet close - moments walk to the town, shops, seafront and restaurants. Complimentary WiFi. Private off-road parking. Tariff from £95.00 per room per night. Minimum 3 night booking. (4 nights over Bank Holiday weekends.) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cleveland Hotel Lyme Regis
Cleveland b&b
Cleveland Bed & Breakfast Lyme Regis, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing