We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable !”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lyme Regis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cleveland Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 45 Lyme Regis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Impeccable !”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This is the only place to stay for a break in Lyme Regis. We stayed for a Bank Holiday weekend. Location is excellent for all amenities, with free parking! Bedroom is so comfortable and Breakfast is top quality. Great value all round. Tina's hospitality is superb. She made my wife and me feel so welcome.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    4
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
14
296
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swanley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights over the Bank Holiday weekend. The room was clean and beautifully furnished and the king size bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choice. Tina was very helpful recommending restaurants and places to visit. It was so good to have a dedicated parking space in Lyme Regis as it was exceptionally busy over the weekend. We were made to feel very welcome and would definitely use Cleveland B&B on our next visit to the area.
Dave & Carolyn

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed in Room 2 for a short break to celebrate my birthday. The room and en-suite facilities were excellent - spacious, modern, spotlessly clean and we were particuarly pleased to see bath sheets not those silly little bath towels that most accommodations provide. The breakfast was fantastic - such a choice. Everything had been thought of and Tina was such a fabulous host. We would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruckinge
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We were delighted by the hospitality extended to us by our hostess. Our room was luxurious, the huge bed very comfortable and we appreciated the regular supply of drinks and biscuits. Breakfast was delicious and offered a good choice. The location was excellent - just a short walk from the centre and seafront and being able to park the car in an allotted space was a huge boon. The best B&B we've ever stayed in.
Maria B

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaBRuckinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClevelandLymeRegis, Owner at Cleveland Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
It was lovely to meet you all, and delighted you enjoyed your four day stay with us.
Hope we can be of assistance on your next visit prior to your move !
Kind regards, Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Although our stay was quite a short one (Friday - Sunday) we were made so welcome by Tina on arrival and our room - Room one, was airy, bright and spotlessly clean. The bed was comfortable, and there was an ample supply of tea, coffee and hot chocolate drinks in the room, as well as delicious cookies. Breakfast was delicious and beautifully presented and you really felt that nothing was too much trouble to please you. The hotel is well placed for the town, beach and harbour.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lydia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed in Room 3 and it was perfect. The decor is tasteful and modern. The accommodation is spotlessly clean and the Breakfast provided was very good. Our host made us feel very welcome.

We celebrated our first Wedding Anniversary here and our host surprised us with a bottle of bubbly and a lovely card. We highly recommend the Cleveland.Thank you Tina.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niniloves40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClevelandLymeRegis, Owner at Cleveland Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
It was lovely to meet you both, and be part of your 1st Wedding Anniversary celebrations.
Until next time. Kind regards, Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed four nights in the Cleveland, in room 3. the room was beautifully decorated and everything was top quality. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. Tina made us most welcome and gave us lots of tips on places to visit and the local restaurants. the Cleveland is very conveniently situated for the town centre and a short walk to the sea front. This was our first visit to Lyme Regis and if we come back we will certainly stay at the Cleveland again.

Room Tip: Room 3 is spacious with a good sized en-suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyme Regis
2.8 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rousdon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mariners Hotel
Mariners Hotel
#4 of 4 in Lyme Regis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hensleigh House
Hensleigh House
#1 of 2 in Charmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dorset House
Dorset House
#1 of 45 in Lyme Regis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westwood Guest House
Westwood Guest House
#2 of 45 in Lyme Regis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lyme Townhouse
Lyme Townhouse
#8 of 45 in Lyme Regis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleveland Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleveland Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cleveland Bed & Breakfast
Address: Cleveland Pound Street, Lyme Regis DT7 3JA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Lyme Regis
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Lyme Regis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary, stylish Bed & Breakfast, exclusively for adults in a central location of Lyme Regis. Offering comfort with flair - oak flooring, fresh décor, king size beds, and en-suite shower rooms. Conveniently situated in a quiet close - moments walk to the town, shops, seafront and restaurants. Complimentary WiFi. Private off-road parking. Tariff from £95.00 per room per night. Minimum 3 night booking. (4 nights over Bank Holiday weekends.) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cleveland b&b
Cleveland Hotel Lyme Regis
Cleveland Bed & Breakfast Lyme Regis, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing