We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic - 'you will not be disappointed'”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lyme Regis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cleveland Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 44 Lyme Regis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Having read other fantastic trip advisor comments we chose Cleveland for a three night stay in September 2012 and were not disappointed. The location is ideal and about 5 minutes walk into the centre of Lyme and there is free on site parking. We received a friendly welcome from Tina and were shown to our room, which was very well appointed with everything to a high specification and the cleanliness was exceptional. Breakfast each morning was to the same high standards offering continental or full English with local produce available. We would not hesitate to recommend the Cleveland and will definitely be visiting them again.
Many thanks Tina & Mike

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgelliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClevelandLymeRegis, Owner at Cleveland Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Many thanks for your review.
We look forward to your return this year, and hope the cats will not object to their stay in the cattery. Kind regards, Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 363 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

Cleveland is perfectly situated just a few minutes walk from the town and the cob. We really enjoyed our lovely 5m stroll through gardens to the beach. Mike and Tina welcomed us warmly and provided a beautiful room with many lovely extras. Its so good to have bottled water in the room and a range of teas to suit all tastes. The bathroom was of an excellent standard with fabulous power shower, and all very contemporary and stylish. Everything in Cleveland is of the highest quality and presented beautifully. We really appreciated the prints and pictues of Lyme, which added to the feel of a sea side theme. Breakfast was served in a spacious and relaxing dining room and we enjoyed an excellent full English, presented and served to perfection. I loved the fresh melon and fresh grapefruit and the attractive finishing touches. Bonne Maman jam was a treat too. Everywhere is light and airy, warm and comfortable. Mike and Tina were very generous of their time, chatting to us about the area and helping us with some local advice. the room information folder was very comprehensive and it gave us lots of practical advice about places to eat. We tried the Harbour Inn and can fully recommend it. We are looking forward to coming back in February. Thank you Mike and Tina for a lovely stay. See you soon. Mick and Jill

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jill18481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed for two nights in July 2012 - the only thing we regret is that it wasn't for longer. This is by far the best B & B we have stayed in. Mike and Tina anticipated our every need - even providing a pair of scissors to open the sachets of coffee on the hospitality tray. The rooms are spotless, the bathrooms luxurious and we were made to feel so welcome. The breakfast was of the best quality and cooked to perfection. Tina was extremely helpful when recommending places to eat and her recommendations were, again, spot on.
We can't recommend Cleveland enough - a brilliant location, fabulous rooms and excellent service and hosts. We look forward to returning in 2013.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NMC12364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClevelandLymeRegis, Owner at Cleveland Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you for your review. Mike and I are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Cleveland and your re-visit to Lyme Regis very soon. Kind regards, Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed 3 times at the end of last year due to visiting my father in Lyme Regis Nursing Home. Tina and Mike are such kind people and run a quality bed and breakfast. We stayed in two of the bedrooms both of which are modern, have quality furnishings, spotlessly clean, and have some familiar John Lewis bed linen.
The location is easy for a seaside holiday and its great to be able to walk to a variety of restaurants for the evening meal. The Harbour Inn being our favourite.
The breakfast is freshly cooked and quality ingredients are used. We enjoyed the fresh melon to start and Tina's scrambled egg has an added something.
Tina and Mike made what was a difficult time easier due to there friendly support, we would hope to return in the future and recommend Cleeveland Bed and Breakfast to anybody who is thinking of a holiday in Lyme Regis.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HampshireEmily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed one night in November to attend a function nearby and found the Cleveland to be comfortable and clean. The owners were very helpful and the breakfast, cooked to order, was delicious. The room we stayed in could do with a full lenght mirror, otherwise we have no hesitation in recommending.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rhythmking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClevelandLymeRegis, Owner at Cleveland Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Thank you for your complimentary review.
Although each guest room is fitted with a long mirror, we must ensure that they are positioned so as to be suitable for our guests’ needs. We appreciate this feedback.
Mike and I are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Cleveland in 2013. Kind regards, Tina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed in quite a few B&Bs in Lyme Regis as we go there every 2 weeks for work. The Cleveland is the best one so far - oak floorboards, brand new bathrooms, lots of natural light, sea views, car parking excellent location, fluffy towels, really good breakfast but above all else the most welcoming and accommodating hosts. Walkable to all the good bars and restaurants and great for the high street and beach! We really enjoyed our stay here and will definately be back.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClevelandLymeRegis, Owner at Cleveland Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you for your review, and we are delighted you both enjoyed your stay with us. Good luck with the project, and compliments of the season.
Mike and I look forward to welcoming you back to Cleveland very soon. Kind regards, Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Top quality accommodation, spotlessly clean and honest contemporary furnishing made this a perfect bolthole while the storm raged outside. Tina was a wonderful host and the service and hearty breakfast were exemplary. Fully equipped room - although free WiFi became very slow. Thank you again and we'll have no hesitation in recommending Cleveland B&B to friends visiting Lyme or the surrounding Dorset/Devon area.

Room Tip: We stayed in Rm 3 - the only remaining one and north facing - and were very impressed.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClevelandLymeRegis, Owner at Cleveland Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Thank you for your review. Apologies - generally we have excellent wi-fi speed so maybe the inclement weather was to blame. It was lovely to meet you and glad you enjoyed the hospitality.
Kind regards, Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lyme Regis hotels
0.2 mi away
Mariners Hotel
Mariners Hotel
#4 of 4 in Lyme Regis
449 reviews
2.8 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rousdon
396 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alexandra Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lyme Townhouse
Lyme Townhouse
#13 of 44 in Lyme Regis
112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westwood Guest House
Westwood Guest House
#3 of 44 in Lyme Regis
405 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clovelly Guest House
Clovelly Guest House
#12 of 44 in Lyme Regis
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleveland Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleveland Bed & Breakfast

Address: Cleveland Pound Street, Lyme Regis DT7 3JA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Lyme Regis
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Lyme Regis
Price Range: $112 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary, stylish Bed & Breakfast, exclusively for adults in a central location of Lyme Regis. Offering comfort with flair - oak flooring, fresh décor, king size beds, and en-suite shower rooms. Conveniently situated in a quiet close - moments walk to the town, shops, seafront and restaurants. Complimentary WiFi. Private off-road parking. Tariff from £95.00 per room per night. Minimum 3 night booking. (4 nights over Bank Holiday weekends.) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cleveland Hotel Lyme Regis
Cleveland b&b
Cleveland Bed & Breakfast Lyme Regis, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing