We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An exquisite find”
Review of Coombe House

Coombe House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lyme Regis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coombe House
Ranked #24 of 45 Lyme Regis B&B and Inns
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An exquisite find”
Reviewed August 28, 2010

Location superb - on the level just a few minutes from the beach
Host - Dympna was so friendly and made us feel at home as soon as we walked through her door.
Breakfast - fresh, wholesome and delicious (I was given the recipe for her bread and it is superb)
We felt very relaxed sitting in our bay window watching the world go by and the people struggling up the hills to their destinations while our was on the flat - oh so good!
Parking was excellent and secure
Cant fault our holiday - hopefully we will be back for some more

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
42
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2010

Stayed for a weekend with my mum at Coombe House and was really impressed. Great location, very close to the sea, great quirky shops and restaurants.

The twin room we stayed in exceeded our expectations, lovely decor, very comfortable, and a feature window to sit in and watch the world go by. And the breakfast .... it was a feast!

Dympna, the owner was a great host and made you feel at home instantly. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 19Emmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2010

This flat couldnt be more perfect for our needs. It's clean, spacious, with lots of light and air with an amiable hostess with Dympna. Location wise it's about a 2 minute walk to the seafront and very near to some attractions like the Lyme Regis museum, theatre, local mill, cheesemongers, & also near the best fish & chips place, local cafe's and souvies shops. It's a bit hilly if you want to go the main high street to get to the Co-op or Tesco but hey it's not that much of a stretch.

Will absolutely use this accommodation again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FeignedMischief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2010

Coombe House is a wonderful B&B in a quiet little street only a few steps from the water and the old mill in Lyme Regis. The hosts welcome you into their beautiful, cozy home, but you yet have enough privacy, e.g. with breakfast served to your room. The two rooms are beautifully decorated, quiet and light with comfy beds. The one with the double bed has a very nice bath room with a big tub (we stayed in the twin room, but we took a peek...) If you are looking for a great a place to stay for a weekend retreat for two -- this is it!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaudineCoquette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyme Regis
0.3 mi away
Mariners Hotel
Mariners Hotel
#4 of 4 in Lyme Regis
422 reviews
3.1 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rousdon
334 reviews
4.7 mi away
Kerrington House
Kerrington House
#1 of 1 in Axminster
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cobb Arms
Cobb Arms
#16 of 45 in Lyme Regis
260 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Garret B & B
The Garret B & B
#28 of 45 in Lyme Regis
15 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kersbrook Guest Accommodation
Kersbrook Guest Accommodation
#22 of 45 in Lyme Regis
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coombe House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coombe House

Property: Coombe House
Address: 41 Coombe Street, Lyme Regis DT7 3PY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Lyme Regis
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Lyme Regis
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Coombe House Hotel Lyme Regis
Coombe House Lyme Regis, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing