We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Vieira's

Vieira's
Ranked #5 of 14 Restaurants in Yelverton
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“What a treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Good home cooked food,service with a smile and very special people!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank 69Bassett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    30
    10
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall
Level Contributor
385 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,317 helpful votes
“Simple food, friendly but soulless room.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

Food quality good if uninspiring. Range of cakes but you get this kind of thing all over the place now. Evidently has a very good local and passing trade but it's been open for long enough to spend a few quid of some decorating just to make if feel less bland. Nothing schmaltzy, just something...

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank DougalM_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Disgusted!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

Having read the review saying this was a good place to stop for cyclists, two friends and I, all in our fifties, called in on a cycling trip for a coffee and a cake. We sat down at a very small and cramped table. A lady came over to take our order. When we asked for three hot drinks we were told we would have to buy more than that so we said we would have three pieces of cake as well. She checked with the owner(I presume) and came back and said that was not enough, we would have to buy a meal or leave. There was a sign low down on the door which we had missed saying you must buy a meal between 12 and 2. You don't want a cooked meal when you are half way on a cycle trip.
So we embarrassingly left and went next door to a lovely and CYCLE FRIENDLY delicatessan. I and my friends will never set foot in this place again and if your on two wheels I hope you do the same and go next door. The fresh cakes are delisious!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank srbswuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great food - popular cafe with cyclists”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

The food and drinks were very nice, and the staff friendly. I found the tables were too small and too close together for a party of 3.

Helpful?
7 Thank MarkBPlym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Yum Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

We were on a cycle ride and asked for directions to a good cream tea and we were led to Sonya's. It didn't disappoint. Generous protions and good service.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
12 Thank JewlzReadingUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vieira's also viewed

Yelverton, Dartmoor National Park
Yelverton, Dartmoor National Park
 
Yelverton, Dartmoor National Park
Yelverton, Dartmoor National Park
 
Yelverton, Dartmoor National Park
Yelverton, Dartmoor National Park
 

Been to Vieira's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing