We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
““A beautiful and perfect cottage””
other travelers have booked this property
A mass of flowers greet you on arrival at the cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A mass of flowers greet you on arrival at the cottage.
New doors let in so much more light. (April 2016) Enjoy sitting outside and watching the many birds that arrive on the bird feeders.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
A mass of flowers greet you on arrival at the cottage.
New doors let in so much more light. (April 2016)
Enjoy sitting outside and watching the many birds that arrive on the bird feeders.
Wander around the garden  and find all the different colours that greet you at every corner.
Spring has arrived at Lane End Cottage.
An abundance of birds await you if you feed them.
You might even see the great spotted woodpecker.
You  may also be lucky enough to see the family of deer in the field beside the cottage.
April 2016 - new alpine and bird bath area.
A new surprise at every turn! Look out for the chickens!
Spring has arrived in the garden.
Looking out into the garden through the new patio doors while having dinner.
Eating dinner, looking out into the garden.
Settle in for the night with a tasty fire in the log burner.
Spend a quiet evening reading your favourite book, or choose from the library.
Plenty of storage for your belongings.
Wake up to the morning sunshine and the sound of the birds in the garden.
Our brand new bathroom installed this week (8.8.16)
Brand new bathroom installed this week (8.8.16)
Relax in the conservatory, drinking tea, coffee or wine watching the birds.
Brand new Rayburn installed November 2015
Fall asleep in the sunshine while enjoying the conservatory!
The log burner will keep you warm on cold nights.
You could get distracted when washing the dishes and be lucky to see deer.
Christmas was a lovely celebration of all things local - tree, trimmings etc.
The chickens will come and great you!
Sit outside and enjoy an afternoon cream tea.
Spend time counting the fish.
Wander around the cottage garden.
Quintessential Devon countryside we are in an AONB. View driving to cottage.
Your view from the garden.
Quiet lane to the cottage.
Climb the famous Jacob's Ladder at Sidmouth.
Visit Lyme Regis, part of the Jurrasic Coastline, maybe you will be lucky to find a fossil.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Stockland, Honiton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Taatjen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
““A beautiful and perfect cottage””
Reviewed May 26, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is very spacious and equipped with everything you need, including good and stable internet and a new flat screen TV. It was nice to sit in the conservatory reading a book while the rain (we had some “Devon weather”) was ticking on the glass roof.
In the morning a squirrel visited us to “steal” his share from the birdfeed.

It's location allowed us to explore the beauty of Devon and Dorset. For us it was just a perfect cottage.

Angela and Steve are very helpful, interested and supplied us with fresh eggs from their chickens.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Lane End Cottage and look forward to returning again.

Paul and Carolien

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2017
Thank you so much for such a lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and we hope that one day we will get to meet you both again.
Angela and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs Audre...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Holiday,lovely cottage and garden in a secluded spot”
Reviewed May 5, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Wonderful, warm, comfortable cottage with everything you need. A pretty garden where we enjoyed watching the birds feed. Angela and Steve are great hosts and helped make our stay very enjoyable. We will definitely stay again when we next visit Devon

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you both again.
Angela and steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happycoup...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We booked a short break away as we needed some peace and quiet.One thing for sure there is a lot of peace and quiet at Lane End Cottage, an absolutely relaxing long weekend and Angela and Steve couldn't have done more .We would highly recommend a stay at this idyllic location.We wiil be back , thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2017
Thank you both so much, what a great review, we have been so lucky to meet such amazing people such as yourselves. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the cottage. It is our aim to make it a place where you can totally forget all the hustle and bustle of normal life and escape for a while, shutting out the world!
See you again soon,
Angela and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steph590
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage , lovely hosts in a quiet spot”
Reviewed April 6, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This lovely cottage for couples is near honiton and Axminster and not too far from Lyme Regis . It's in a lovely quiet spot where all you can hear are birds singing . The cottage is lovely with a wood burner in the lounge and a sunny conservatory where you can watch the birds and see the beautiful well cred for cottage garden . Everything you need for a relaxed break is there and the hosts are very welcoming and thoughtful . So lovely we have booked two more stays there this year .

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2017
Thank you so much for your review it was great meeting you both and talking to you about the 'gong' therapy, we were amazed about how relaxing it was. We look forward to seeing you both again later this year.
Angela and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosmopoli...
1 review
“The perfect relaxing break”
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for three nights and were blown away by the cottage. It was so cozy, had so much space and had everything we needed for a few quiet days away. There are some great things close by (we did a day trip to Lyme Regis which we loved and visited the tea room just down the road) but the cottage is nice enough that you can also just spend a whole day there reading and looking at the garden. Steve and Angela were such friendly hosts and we would definitely like to come back here at some point!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2017
Thank you so much for such a great review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed yourselves at the cottage but also had the chance to see the local sights. Lyme Regis is one of our favourite places to visit also. It was a pleasure meeting you both and we look forward to seeing you again. Angela and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris J
1 review
“Perfect, cosy, comfortable home from home.”
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Fabulous cottage, very large for a 1 bedroom, the photos don't do it full justice. Everything from the cosy log burner, fully equipped kitchen, sunny and warm conservatory and the garden, which we were lucky to be able to enjoy with a spot of warm spring sunshine.. Had a lovely walk from Branscombe to Beer at the recommendation of the very helpful and friendly owners, Steve and Angela, who also kindly left us beverages and other goodies. We hope to return again sometime soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2017
Thank you for such a great review, we really appreciate it. We are so glad you enjoyed the walk which is part of the south west coast path. We look forward to seeing you both again soon.

Angela and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben H
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Hideaway.”
Reviewed March 17, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Once again peace,perfection,home from home,Our 2nd stay,wish it could have been longer.Lovely to see Angela & Steve again.Look forward to September when we return for longer stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2017
It was great to see you both as well. Thank you again for such a great review. Hope you have a good summer and see you again in September.
Angela and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing