We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“High specification home for a large family group...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Heasley House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
North Molton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kris-Ceri
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“High specification home for a large family group in a lovely setting”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had four generations spend a long weekend at the House which offered sociable spaces where all could sit and catch up, particularly lovely was the long dining room table with supporting kitchen which was very well equipped to turn around food for all. The living spaces provided rooms for people to sit and read or engage in banter over a board game or two. We also loved the open fires which provided for some cosy evenings and the gardens added further living space, which if the weather had been slightly better we would have explored to their full potential. A car is required for shopping or pub visits, that said if you get an Internet food delivery in, it is a home that you needn't wander far from since it is comfortable to stay in. Added to this large bedrooms, good quality linen and excellently appointed ensuites, we would recommend Heasley House highly to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2017
Thank you! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay here and that you made full use of the house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenscou...
Berkshire, England
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Perfect venue for extended family get together”
Reviewed April 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Splendid large town house with especially well equipped kitchen. Dining room large with great table so all could sit down for dinner. Several lounge areas so the grumpy old men could go and hide! Extensive garden, but access difficult for older family members. Very good outdoor BBQ and seating if the Devon weather allows.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2017
Thanks for your comments. We didn't notice any grumpy old men, but we're glad they had a good time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meander61...
1 review
“Great family holiday”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Great house in a beautiful setting. The location was good, central to the places we wanted to visit. A brilliant house, plenty of space, and parking, accommodated our family of 13 brilliantly (and the dog). House was well equipped with everything we needed. We were made to feel very welcome by the owners. Would stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
z0efletch...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect house for complete relaxation”
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We've just returned from Heasley House after hiring it for my husband's birthday celebrations.
It is an absolutely stunning venue which very comfortably fitted our group of 12. Every room was huge, the living areas were furnished and decorated to a very high standard and the outside space were beautiful and very well maintained.
Miles and Mandy couldn't have been more helpful throughout our stay. We're already trying to find a reason to go back and visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrequentF...
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed March 14, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Heasley House was absolutely perfect for our needs. We loved the bar, the lovely comfy sitting rooms, open fires, the spacious bedrooms and the fact we all had an en-suite bathroom. The kitchen is great too and the commercial dishwasher meant that despite feeding large numbers everything could be cleared away really quickly. Miles and Mandy have created a really wonderful house, we didn't want to leave and I can't wait to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2017
Thank you for your kind words; we're so glad you enjoyed your weekend here and made full use of the house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnInspect...
Level 6 Contributor
357 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A group of 15 of us stayed in Heasley House for a long weekend and it was wonderful. Every bedroom is roomy with a large beautifully presented.

Heasley House is immaculately decorated and the kitchen is very well equipped. I particularly liked the separate bar room.

Many members of the group happily remarked they could have stayed and relaxed for a week. Sadly we only booked for three nights. Thoroughly recommended.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2016
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. We'd love to have you back in the future for a week!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrisbol2...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Splendid house for large group to stay”
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Hard to improve on Imogen's previous review. We are a group of twelve walkers; we chose the house for its location, and we weren't disappointed! We really appreciated the different spaces - the bar area, the sitting room with TV, and the large quiet sitting room, which gave scope for everyone to do their own thing. we were also able to take advantage of the beautiful garden for our afternoon tea in the sunshine. We self-catered entirely and found the facilities first rate - especially the turbo-charged dishwasher! Mandy and Miles were very welcoming and have been helpful at every turn. A beautiful and comfortable house, well equipped and tastefully presented.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The elegance, the unusual pieces of furniture and the artworks
Liked least: Hard to think how it could be better
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2016
Thanks for your kind words Chris. We're delighted that you all had such a good time here and enjoyed the house to the full.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing