We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house, hosts, location and sunshine!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Heasley House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
North Molton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maya S
Farnham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely house, hosts, location and sunshine!”
Reviewed May 25, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A perfect venue close to Exmoor for a big gathering of friends. The Georgian house is beautifully stylish and I especially loved the gold walls of the bar/snug, uber cool. All the rooms are en suite which is a rarity when looking for a venue that can house 18 people and the kitchen is better equipped than any rental we have ever stayed in. It is big enough not to feel cramped but also cosy and charming with a lovely garden for afternoon tea. The hosts Miles and Mandy are very welcoming and delightful. The coast is a short drive through some beautiful scenery oh yes and the weather was sublime which I believe comes with the house!

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pipandjer...
Guildford
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect house for friends celebration!”
Reviewed May 25, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Healsey House is situated in a pretty village surrounded by beautiful countryside for long country walks. The house is perfect! Large ensuite bedrooms with the most comfortable beds we've slept in for a long time, beautifully furnished sitting rooms and a great bar/snug room. Proffessional kitchen for those who love to cook and an enourmous dining table which seated 17 of us! We also had caterers come in who cooked us a superb evening meal. Miles and Mandy are the perfect hosts. We will be back!

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire B
Cornwall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“We had a wonderful weekend with family celebrating our daughters 21st birthday.”
Reviewed May 12, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Lovely weekend with family. We her tend the house as self catering and it was well equipped and easily dealt with 17 of us! The rooms were spacious very clean and tidy and well decorated. Overall excellent and the owners were very friendly and accommodating. Will definitely visit again.

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
443davidh...
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous family gathering for granddaughters 21st”
Reviewed May 8, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful large house, ideal for large family gathering. All facilities you could possibly want, fab kitchen, huge dining room plenty of comfortable seating in two lounges plus room with a bar only down side we had to stock it ourselves. We ordered all supplies for our weekend from Tesco and they were delivered just after arrival so much easier than carting everything there. Forwarned mobile reception very poor but WiFi throughout the house, I think the owners have just about thought of everything.

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Your age range 65+
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grjh
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had stayed twice before at Heasley House when it was run as a brilliant small hotel. As a self catering holiday mega-house it is luxurious and indulgent and a fantastic place to be with family and friends. A lovely part of the world with lots to see but it is just as good to be in this lovely building and enjoy its charms. As a send catering place it has the massive advantage that each room is large and beautifully equipped with a lovely en suite. We will definitely be back!

Miles and Mandy are attentive and caring and made our stay easy and relaxed. Thank you!

Visit was for: Leisure
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylorc_c...
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The best house we have ever stayed in!”
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have hired homes for over 15 years now and I have to say this is the nicest we have ever had the pleasure of staying in. The welcome we received from Miles and Mandy was superb. The house is absolutely stunning, the beds are the best we have ever slept in! The kitchen is a professional kitchen and my other half (a former chef) was in his element. We cooked Easter Sunday lunch for 16 people with no effort. The decor in the whole house is absolutely stunning and looks like it should be in Country Homes magazine. Every bedroom is ensuite and it's difficult to pick a room as they are equally as beautiful as each other. The village is picturesque with breath taking views. Which you can see from the beautiful gardens of the house. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful house and would not hesitate to book again.

Visit was for: Leisure
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin t
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful House, Amazing hosts!”
Reviewed April 6, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from this lovely house after a family Easter break for a long weekend. The property used to be run as a Hotel but has recently been converted to a "House to rent" for larger groups. We travelled as a group of 13 adults and 4 children which just about managed to fill the 8 large bedrooms (all of which were plenty big enough, beautifully decorated and had the most amazing beds you will ever sleep in!)

All rooms had their own en-suite bathroom which I guess was the benefit from once being a hotel, there are two sitting rooms, a small bar area, a dining room with a table that accommodated us all for a lovely Easter lunch which we cooked in thr kitchen that was well equipped for the task! There were plenty of fresh towels, hair dryers in the rooms and toiletries readily available in all rooms.

The garden was also plenty big enough for the children's Easter egg hunt (I'm sure we did not find them all so look out for them if you are staying soon!) there are a few spaces to park out front but also another few around the side so no issues with parking for several cars.

The hosts were as accommodating as I have ever found, we asked if the house might be ready early as we had a long journey and was only staying for a short break, Miles and Mandy did their best for us and managed to get us in a bit earlier which was very nice. We had the tour of the house and Miles showed us everything we needed to know and gave us some of that local knowledge for places to go and see. There were fresh flowers left out for us in a living room and a bottle of Prosecco left in the kitchen for us which was also a nice touch.

The owners lived next door so anything you need or want to ask they are on hand for you but you do not feel as though you are being watched which is a good thing. We had two dogs with us and one of our party bumped into either Miles or Mandy on the early morning dog walk and had a chat which was nice and as it was Easter Mandy visited the local shops and brought us round Hot Cross Buns which was another show of the kind nature of your hosts.

I cannot recommend the house enough, we have visited lots of large houses over the years with our extended family and this one was by far the nicest, most comfortable (did I mention the amazing beds!) and had a lovely couple as hosts to go with it. Thank you Miles and Mandy for a lovely time in a fantastic house for our Easter break!

Visit was for: Leisure
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing