We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shouldn't be four star”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moretonhampstead
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Great Sloncombe Farm
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Shouldn't be four star”
Reviewed September 22, 2011

This farm house is OK. It's very dusty though and not brilliantly clean and the breakfast was bad (swimming in grease). The bathroom had been cleaned and the beds changed! The lady running it was friendly but I'm surprised this is rated 4 star.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank E135744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
39
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed here whilst going to a wedding nearby. Good value for money. Lovely old farm. Room was really large but still cosy. Breakfast was also nice and tasty. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smiley09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2011

We stayed for two nights in this old farmhouse and were delighted with the feeling of being back in another time. The room was large and decorated in a country style. The breakfast was sumptuous and excellent, the proprietors were friendly and looked after us well. Highly recommended if you are looking for old world charm.

Room Tip: single track access roads
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Axa65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2010

A real old character farmhouse.

An excellent well furnished very large room.

We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank combasfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moretonhampstead
0.0 mi away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#1 of 2 in Moretonhampstead
277 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bovey Castle Hotel
Bovey Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Bovey
2,235 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gidleigh Park Hotel
Gidleigh Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Chagford
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Dartmoor Lodge
The Dartmoor Lodge
#1 of 3 in Ashburton
473 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mill End Hotel
Mill End Hotel
#2 of 2 in Chagford
482 reviews
0.0 mi away
Belmont Bed and Breakfast
Belmont Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 9 in Moretonhampstead
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Great Sloncombe Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Great Sloncombe Farm

Property: Great Sloncombe Farm
Address: Moretonhampstead, Dartmoor National Park TQ13 8QF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmoor National Park > Moretonhampstead
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Moretonhampste...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Great Sloncombe Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Great Sloncombe Farm Moretonhampstead, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing