We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Becky Falls

Becky Falls
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Manaton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Please note we temporarily closed for the season. We re-open 11th February 2017.
hertfordshire
Level Contributor
121 reviews
80 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Very good value for money
staff are very friendly and helpful
choice of three trails and amazing waterfalls !

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank normanHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    108
    65
    26
    16
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tadworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A great day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

After an easy walk from the car park you arrive at the cafeteria, where you get a good choice of snacks and this is where you buy your ticket. A very helpful gent gave us a quick run through of the facilities.
All the walks are well signposted and graded for your capabilities.
I can only comment on the red walk which takes you past the waterfalls. Although not as strenuous as the purple walk this will still give you a good work out. There are some flat paths but there will be a lot of times when you will be clambering up the inclines. This walk is not suitable for the elderly or very young children, but it is still worth the effort to see the lovely views of the river running over the rocks. The are not many seats for a rest but plenty of rocks to sit on.
There is a small petting area with rabbits and guinea pigs, also at ste times you can feed the goats and Shetland ponies.
The entrance cost is very reasonable considering that you could easily spend a day here.
All in all a very good day out with exercise, views, phot opportunities and lovely scenery.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacey47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Definately worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Here on holiday we decided to pay it a visit, so glad we did. The boulder clamber was sooooo much fun but you do need to be in average shape.
A little bit pricey but worth paying for conservation of the area

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful waterfall, Hidden in the Hills!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Lovely afternoon spent at Becky Falls. Very peaceful and a beautiful place to visit! Lovely little farm and tea shop too!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahRobinson1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

This is our second visit and we love it. Beautiful surroundings and lots to see. We have a dog so we look for dog friendly days out and this definately is. We were lucky that it was relatively quiet when we arrived, so we had a lovely peaceful walk and picnic. We chose the second hardest route round and it was fine but not suitable for elderly very young children. Great value for money. My only criticism is they need a few more bins. We could only find one in the whole place, which for somewhere that allows dogs isnt ideal

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank roguebailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Becky Falls also viewed

Lydford, Dartmoor National Park
 
North Bovey, Dartmoor National Park
 

Been to Becky Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing