We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
39
9
11
3
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
9
11
3
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews signature lodge social club lovely lodge residential area wine cooler deluxe lodge hot tub lovely lady washing machine an indian restaurant gated community food shopping worth the extra money spend quality time together after reading previous reviews sat nav lyme regis
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 75 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here last weekend with 5 other friends and we had such a beautiful time. The lodge was gorgeous inside, absolutely spotless and well kitted out with games, dvd's, plenty of extra pillows and duvets, kitchen supplies, even bread, milk, bacon orange juice and prosecco! The lady that checked us in and showed us around even let us in early and was so helpful, telling us details of the local area and things to do. The resort itself is quiet and really well kept. You feel very safe there. The hot tub was gorgeous too. Again super clean and well kept. Literally could not fault this place and we didn't want to leave. Would recommend this to friends to families looking for a relaxing time away to spend quality time together. :)

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Ellie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017

Booked through the Groupon deal & stayed in a Signature lodge which was absolutely fabulous, beautifully equipped with everything you could need. Comfortable beds with good quality bedding. Fantastic hot tub which was extremely relaxing. Location was a bit strange, next to a residential area but once inside the lodge you could have been anywhere, very peaceful and quiet. Special thanks to Debbie at Blossom Hill for her recommendations & friendliness and Leanne at Dream Lodges for being so efficient when sorting out a query. Will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHB7065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017

Blossom Hill Resort is located in the village of Dunkeswell, about 4 miles north of Honiton, Devon. Dunkeswell itself has little to offer, so a car is essential if you want to go anywhere. There is a shop in the village, about 5 - 10 minutes walk from the resort, but best to drive into Honiton for a much wider choice of provisions. As far as I know there are no pubs or restaurants in Dunkeswell, nor on the Blossom Hill site, except for a small working man's club in the village, which we didn't use.
The resort is operated by the Dream Lodge group, and we chose one of their larger lodges for our week's holiday, the 'Signature Lodge', as we like to have space, and were expecting visitors. The Lodge was very well furnished, and very comfortable and warm in spite of the weather being not too good. Each lodge has its own outdoor hot tub, which is switched on permanently, as this is the most efficient way to operate them. You have to remove the thick folding cover to get into the hot tub; I was able to do this alone, but probably best to reckon on it being a two person job. The cover obviously has to be replaced immediately after you finish with the hot tub. There are strict safety, cleanliness and hygiene rules for the hot tub use, and you will be given a copy of these on or before arrival. We used the hot tub most days, and found it very pleasant and relaxing.
You can rent smaller lodges quite a lot cheaper than the one we had, and you don't have to take a full week, three days is I believe the minimum rental period. Some of the lodges are owned and occupied full time, so the standard must be pretty good. The entire resort is within a gated community, and you will get the gate access code from the reception staff on arrival, you need this both for entering and leaving the resort. The reception staff were friendly and efficient, and had 'mistakenly' placed artificial rose petals on our bed in a heart shape - which was nice but we aren't a honeymoon couple!
There are many attractions in the vicinity, but you'll need a car. Be prepared to spend one or two hours driving each day if you want to get around, or alternatively just chill out at your lodge.

Room Tip: Ask for a lodge with a south facing patio and hot tub.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aramis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

Recently stayed here with family. The lodge its self is beautiful. The hot tub is a bit cheap looking and jets didn't all work!
The mattresses are horrendous which is really surprising for such a lovely lodge.
We had a lovely time as it was perfect for what we wanted which was to literally do very little. But I wouldn't want to stay here more than 3 nights as it's in the middle of no where and nothing to do. Probably will not return unless I wanted to get away from everything and everyone.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank sjmanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here in a Signature Lodge on a Groupon deal for 3 nights with three adults & child at the end of Summer holidays. Very impressed with the layout and spacious bedrooms both with en suite. Hot tub was very nice & glad there are strict hygiene rules. However found it to be in an unusual location mixed in with residential houses. There are no facilities on site so only good if you don't mind using Lodge as a base for exploring. A book of Places to Explore is provided. The site is situated on the doorstep to Devon from the North and about 20-25 mins to the Coast. Overall I think exceptional quality accommodation in a quiet location just let down by a few housekeeping issues & few things missing out of the Welcome Hamper. A little overpriced and glad we obtained on a deal and not full price with extras.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews