We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is our local...”
Review of The Bird'S Nest

The Bird'S Nest
Ranked #43 of 75 Restaurants in Honiton
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
England
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“This is our local...”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Always good food, always good service and always very busy if you eat in the restaurant so be sure to book. We do have to travel about 14 miles each way to get there but it's worth it. Mainly Asian girls serving which is a nice touch and all are friendly and very good at their jobs. Set meals are exceptional and you can order from the takeaway menu in the restaurant too. We have eaten here on many occasions as a couple, as a family and with friends as well as using their take away.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    42
    14
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Lovely food, but make a reservation”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We were a party of three who turned up at 8pm on a Saturday evening. They were busy and I sensed that we were an inconvenience, even though they had a table free. Service felt a little frantic but was from a lovely smiley waitress. She stopped smiling once we had paid even though I left her a big tip, but maybe her mind was elsewhere, I don't know. Food was lovely. Prices mid-range. I would go again but would book.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MirandaGoshawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Excellent find in a quiet market town”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We experienced one of the best lunches ever in a Chinese restaurant. Food was great quality, well presented and tasted lovely. Simple clean surroundings. If we lived closer we'd be regulars here - but too far to go from Cambridge. Excellent menu, great pricing. All staff were female- well done Girls. Thank you.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CavaBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, UK
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant, brilliant service”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

A perfect night out. I thoroughly recommend the set meals; great value and you can try different dishes and its so nice to share. The food is delicious and the staff are so nice. Will go there again and again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Germans , Cornwall
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“The best Chinese meal we have experienced”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I have called at this restaurant for lunch on many occasions. We recently called there for an evening meal which was absolutely splendid. The food was excellent and presentation of the highest standard. The restaurant was vibrant and busy but the staff were cheerful and efficient as always in serving our food.
Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robertscargill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bird'S Nest also viewed

 
Honiton, Devon
 

Been to The Bird'S Nest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing