We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family get together”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax and enjoy the views in the hot tub There are stunning views from Odle Farm.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Relax and enjoy the views in the hot tub
There are stunning views from Odle Farm.
The pretty courtyard.
Fully equipped kitchen
Cosy evenings in front of the log burner.
The downstairs twin room has zip and link beds so can be made up as a king size double if required.
Alfresco dinng on the patio
There is plenty of space in the gardens to relax with a good book.
Meet the residents. And if the hens are laying well, sample their eggs.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Honiton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nora J
Swanage, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Family get together”
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was our first visit to Wisteria Cottage, and we were not disappointed it was beautiful, scenery and the cottage itself was superb, we had everything we needed, and a hot tub to, most enjoyable time, they have a games room to so if the weather is awful there was plenty to do, look forward to our next visit .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodi L
Long Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
Reviewed October 2, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed for 6 nights in September, and Wisteria Cottage was lovely. The family running the place was very helpful from the get go, making us feel welcome despite our needs to stay outside the standard Saturday turnover. The cottage was very comfortable and the grounds were beautiful. The toys and movies available to borrow for my two preschoolers were an added bonus.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue M
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation”
Reviewed October 10, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed in Willow Cottage and our friends were in Jasmin. Both spotlessly clean, cake on arrival!

Hot tub was magnificent! Really enjoyed our stay,some lovely walks, and Beer and Lyme Regis made lovely days out.

Defininately would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved every aspect especially the views
Liked least: There wasn't anything I didn't like
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
68Cindy
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A comfortable cottage in a quiet location which had ample room for us and day visitors.”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The rooms were well furnished with individual thermostats to adjust the underfloor heating.
The living room had ample seating and a wood burning stove if needed to add to the atmosphere and warmth on cold days.
The kitchen had sufficient equipment to cater for us and allowed more than two persons to prepare food without colliding with each other. Dining in the kitchen was enjoyable and the table was big enough to sit us comfortably.
Two bathrooms plus an additional downstairs toilet was quite satisfactory.
Although we did not enjoy views across the valley it was pleasant being in a "courtyard" which gave it a community atmosphere.
In summer there is an outside dining area with permanent barbecue.
The games barn is a big plus with a table tennis table , pool tables and darts. Plus a selection of books, games and DVD's. The hot tub was enjoyed especially on a late December evening with the stars above you.
The wi-fi could be better but that is outside the control of the owners and it is a problem in the area and the local community is campaigning for it to be improved.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing