We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Little Restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zest Cafe

Zest Cafe
Ranked #6 of 74 Restaurants in Honiton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Diss, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Little Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We were recommended Zest by the owners of the nearby Fountain Antiques Centre, and we weren't disappointed. We had four 'mains' (hate that phrase), two teas and two milkshakes for our 14 and 11 year-old children, the total bill being £39 approx. The food was EXCELLENT, service polite and prompt. As the children were a little overshelmed by their (adult) portions we got to samples theirs as well as ours - the fish and chips was nice as was the penne pasta in tomato and chilli sauce. Thoroughly recommended and I'm glad other reviewers feel the same way.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    31
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Refreshing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

We visited Zest today, the food was excellent, the wine was priced reasonably and the service outstanding. Apart from this the place was bright and extremely clean. The toilets were spotless. We will certainly make the short trip from Exeter again if only to sample the delights of this Cafe. The best cafe for miles around, well done Cafe Zest, and your ham,eggs and bubble & squeak was delicious.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

excellent food but need more gluten free and also we had a diabetic and nothing for them. very clean and friendly and the location was lovely

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank emily s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
80 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Coffee and light lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Popped in cafe Zest in Honiton which is tucked away just off the high street on our way home after holiday.
Had a great cup of coffee and a light lunch.
Food prepared with care and attention good value for money and some interesting specials.
We had the spiced chicken wrap with homemade fries followed by local strawberries and ice cream...well it is summer and for once it's warm and sunny.
Sat outside watching the world go by before continuing our journey home....market day on a Tuesday.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Brilliant restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at Zest having cycled from Shaftesbury. Fantastic food, extremely friendly and superb value. Would go back there again and again. Murray (who ordered the burger) had a crush on the lovely young waitress. Tel:07861372646

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank james e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zest Cafe also viewed

Honiton, Devon
Honiton, Devon
 

Been to Zest Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing