We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Fish n Chips I have ever eaten”
Review of Chippie Joe's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chippie Joe's
Restaurant details
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Best Fish n Chips I have ever eaten”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Chippie Joe's fish n chip shop in Honiton is well worth a visit the fish is superb chips also good
amazing value for money the best fish n chips I have eaten for a long time the pinnacle of my visit to Honiton

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    12
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Honiton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A must if you visit honiton”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

If you visit Honiton the best fish and chips in Devon the portions are so big we have one for two of us And big flacks of white cod

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheltenham
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Excellent fish and chips”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We called here and enjoyed some really first class fish and chips. The batter on the fish was crispy and not greasy and the chips were excellent. There was a queue outside which must say something. We would recommend Chippie Joes. Good value.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank charles005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honiton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“People travel miles for Joe's Fish & Chips”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Best chippie in Honiton.
At busy times you will probably have a bit of a wait but the end result is well worth waiting for.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mountain300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidmouth Devon
Level 6 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Cracking chippy!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The best fish & chips I have had for years!!
Great value and the portions are massive, people travel from neighbouring towns to use this fish & chip shop, says it all!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alikitrypiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chippie Joe's also viewed

Honiton, Devon
Awliscombe, Honiton
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing