We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay - Fabulous Place”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ashwater, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Mike A
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Stay - Fabulous Place”
Reviewed March 31, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Just a very short review as there is little to say except fantastic. Our cottage was spotless and Karen and Ian could not do enough to make the stay any better, they were wonderful hosts. I would recommend Blagdon Farm to anybody. Fab place for all families our just a great place to "chill out"

Date of stay: March 2015
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricaG20
Buckingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and very piece full”
Reviewed September 3, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with our stay. What a lovely place to spend with your family .
Very well equipped lodge with excellent facilities. Very spacious apartments/rooms.

Karen and Ian were always keen to help and give advice on fishing and the local area.
We will be back again. Thank you Ian and Karen !

Date of stay: August 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart P
1 review
“Very Peaceful and relaxing atmosphere.”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Just returned from 1 weeks break at Blagdon Farm with the family. Enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere and wildlife onsite that visits you each morning at the balcony. The kids were entertained each day at the swimming pool and games room. The Chaffinch lodge was like home from home with all the essentials. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: August 2014
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon G
1 review
“Great setting, accomodation and fantastic hosts. we'll be going back!”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We were made to feel very welcome throughout our stay by the owners Ian and Karen - nothing too much trouble. We stayed in Chaffinch which we found very comfortable and spacious with all we needed and views out to the lake, which we fished at daily - even catching a few and beating our personal bests!
We found the pool well maintained and warm - bar great place to unwind, chat and taste a few local beers. also just enjoying the peaceful setting and spotting wildlife that appeared, deer spotted from balcony and also baby owl outside at night amongst others. We love visiting Bude for the surf and the surrounding coastal attractions and also enjoyed the RHS Rosemoor Gardens.
Great Holiday! We will be booking again but next time we want to stay longer!

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.