We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely bungalow”
other travelers have booked this property
view from conservatory
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from conservatory
fabulous views !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
view from conservatory
fabulous views !
Luxury kitchen will real slate floor and stunning views
cosy up in front the wood burner
Double bedroom with ensuite
Twin bedroom
Family bathroom with shower over bath
ensuite with remote control walk in shower
view from kitchen
front garden
nearby Harlyn Bay in Summer
nearby Harlyn Bay in Winter
Harlyn Bay in winter
comfy rattan furniture to enjoy the view !
view from patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
carolferg...
Ayr, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely bungalow”
Reviewed March 19, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

ivy’s View is in a peaceful location with a beautiful view over the estuary. It’s spotless and very comfortable and relaxing.

It’s very close to Padstow and you can either walk via the harbour or connecting streets to the town .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 20, 2018
Thanks for choosing to stay with us and that you enjoyed you holiday.
We hope to welcome you back again should you revisit Padstow in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gpsb2014
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A really great stay, everything you need and fabulous view of the estuary!”
Reviewed February 13, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

A super bungalow just a 5 minute walk to Padstow Harbour. Bungalow has everything you need for a great stay. Easy parking for 2 cars and a lovely welcome with scones and clotted cream and a bottle of fizz in the fridge.

Thoroughly recommend Ivy's View, Jo the Booking Manager very friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2018
Thanks for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your trip
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiebc
Westminster, California
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect In Every Way”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This house was just perfect in every way. It has been beautifully decorated and was equipped with everything needed including a washer and dryer. Additionally this home has amazing views of the estuary and I spent mornings and evenings sitting in the conservatory soaking in the scenery. On warm days you can also enjoy the views from the backyard patio. The home is within easy walking distance of the harbor where we found a number of restaurants and sights. It was such a plus to leave the car at the house and stroll to dinner.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
njeater
Landenberg, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Couldn't fault Ivy's view, location (mins from Padstow centre), decor and furniture, everything great quality and great condition. Clean, loads of space, great views, Jo who looks after bookings really helpful and there if needed. Lovely welcoming touches, thanks :). Thoroughly enjoyable weeks stay, we didn't want to leave. Would recommend to anyone. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to leave a lovely review and choosing to stay at Ivy's View. We hope to welcome you back should you re-visit Padstow again in future. Kind regards Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJSmith89
Ely, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic holiday home, amazing view.”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Ivy's View was better than we could have imagined. The view from the conservatory was unbelievable, many hours were spent in there (especially when it's raining!).
The house is extremely well furnished with quality furniture and appliances.
With the house only a few minutes easy walk to Padstow harbour it is ideally located.
We can't wait to come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2017
Thanks for the great review ! Hopefully the weather will be better when welcome you all back next year :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bethanieb...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ivy's view”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Excellent location, fabulous views, really beautifully upgraded luxury bungalow for a very much needed short stay- we will be back for longer!
The contact person at your head office was so friendly, helpful and accommodating especially when we had a little unexpected emergency mid stay- they sorted it in 5 mins and it was then straight back to enjoying the holiday for us.
Can not recommend this location/home/owner/staff enough, but would prefer no one knew this holiday home existed so we can keep it for ourselves!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to wrote a review Bethanie , we have a great team who do their best to look after all our guests and are delighted that they were able to provide you with a good service. We know that there are many properties to choose from and would like to say thank-you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you both back again in the future . Best Wishes Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
414richar...
Padstow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Amazing location for an amazing house.”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This house and location gave us a great base for our holiday. The house was very well finished and equipped and it made everything easy for us. With a dog, children and bikes the facilities were perfect for us and we look forward to returning there before too long. The little gestures on arrival were much appreciated. The whole experience left us with some wonderful memories of a great week away in Padstow.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2017
Thank you for the lovely review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Ivy's View, as you say the view is wonderful and many an hour can be spent sitting in the conservatory watching the every changing tide. Thanks for choosing us as yiur base and ooking after the house so well, we look forward to welcoming you back again . Kind regards Robert.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing