We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
136
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
136
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toffee apple hot chocolate electric car paul ainsworth macaroons double shower attention to detail bon bon copper bath apple tv stocked pantry little touches door mat wines and spirits unique place to stay romantic retreat italian waitress
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 139 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2019

From the moment we arrived at the front door accompanied by Paul Ainsworth who carried our bags up from the restaurant !!! Everything was perfect.
Lucinda was the most most delightful host, as was Caroline.
Impossible to find anything negative about this place. Every last detail is amazing. Paul, Emma and team have done a great job.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gsmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2019

We booked 2 nights under the All Wrapped Up package. This is half board with the evening meal at Rojano’s and then at No.6.
From the moment we arrived we were welcomed by Lucinda in the car park and shown into the house. Lucinda and all the team we met were so attentive and thought of all the little things to make our stay so perfect. We stayed on Bon Bon on the top floor. What a wonderful room: sitting room, huge super deluxe bathroom with stand alone bath, twin headed shower and underfloor heating.
We found little surprises when we got back to our room like warm hot chocolate in a flask and bespoke notes from “the houses fairies.”
The interior design and decor has such great attention to detail. They even have pairs of Wellington boots to borrow but thankfully our weather was superb so we didn’t need them!
Our only problem now is we’ll have to return with our children one day as we are still talking about this place.
As to the meal at No.6.......OMG!! Too much to rave about suffice to say that the signature dessert comes with its own separate tasting menu and come in 3 separate courses. Unbelievable.....

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Latcsmsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

It really is just perfect, our room was delightful as I assume are all the others, service a level above most 5* hotels, as many others have commented its all the little things, that add up to make a perfect experience. We stayed two nights as part of the package with dining at Rojanos and Paul Ainsworth at no 6, see separate reviews for those also amazing by the way! I won't spoil all the little extra touches but suffice to say I cannot actually think of anything they could add that's not already covered, all the staff we met Lucinda, Alice and Shannon where all lovely and the whole weekend was dreamy. I'm keeping it short and sweet as I think otherwise I'll run out of superlatives to keep describing how wonderful it was!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sstratton297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2019

A great weekend in the town house with great meals at no6 and Rojanos. Always a warm welcome and staff are a credit to Paul and Emma. Wish them every success with their new venture in Rock and look forward to our next trip to Padstow.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 766williamv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

Wow what a wonderful stay we've just experienced. The service from start to finish was 1st class.
Nothing was to much trouble and they would always be ready to help. Either running you into town for meal or meeting up with you to pick up your shopping. We stay in the Honeycomb suite. It's on the top floor. The decor through out is amazing and the attention to detail is top draw.
I love the fact they even thought to have extra plug sockets behind the bedside cabinets allowing you to charge away to your needs while you sleep (not many hotels do that). They even have a plug socket near a mirror so you can use both while blow drying your hair.
Wonderful touches when you return to your room at night. I won't let on as it will spoil the surprise.
Well stocked mini bar, a coffee machine with a proper kettle and china cups.
The bathroom has underfloor heating a double shower and a roll top bath.
This hotel is pure luxury, we will be visiting again very soon for another relaxing time away.

Room tip: My first stay here and would recommend the suite we stayed in, Honeycomb
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Moonraker71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews