We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hosts!”
Review of Cally Croft

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cally Croft
Ranked #11 of 55 Padstow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here recently and I have to say it was great, fantastic location (less than 10 mins walk into town), John and Dee couldn't have done more for us, the room was spacious and clean and the breakfast delicious using local produce. Would recommend happily to others, hence my review!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracey40a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 300 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

Fantastic place, fantastic b&b,fabulous location. Owners John and Dee were wonderful hosts, they have thought of everything, loved the extra touches in our room. Slippers, dressing gowns and aromatherapy products in the bathroom. Spotlessly clean every where.Delicious breakfast with a wide range of choice.
Cant wait to return and experience the Oyster room. Would recommend this 5 star establishment to anyone.Thank you John and Dee for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Driftwood room but the Oyster room is a lot bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Brilliant B&B - first class. John and Dee were extremely helpful and friendly whilst being very professional at all times. Great hospitality - couldnt fault it. Very comfortable/clean/pretty room and a pleasure to come back to after long days out exploring the beautiful surrounding area. Would definitely return at the first opportunity.

Room Tip: Both available rooms are fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

John and Dee were perfect hosts and made our stay in Padstow a real pleasure. We were really made to feel at home during our four days there.The accommodation was excellent (large, comfortable bedroom and bathroom with all mod cons). Breakfast was also all one could desire. The B&B is located in a quiet cul-de-sac high above the town and within easy walking distance of the harbour (5-10 minutes depending on how fit you are!). We would certainly go back there if we had the chance.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The perfect hosts, lots of helpful information, friendly and thoroughly professional and well organised. Amazing accommodation - spotlessly clean, beautifully presented, absolutely everything had been thought of. Breakfast was perfect - the eggs benedict the best ever!
Location very convenient with just a short walk into the centre of Padstow. Next time we are going to Padstow no need to look any further for somewhere to stay as Cally Croft has it all and more than deserves its 5 stars.

Room Tip: We can recommend the Oyster Room which not only has a bedroom and bathroom but also a lovely bright...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hally49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Cally Croft is just a five minute walk into Padstow so a perfect location. It is immaculately clean and decorated to a very high standard. We stayed in the Oyster room which had its own lounge and bathroom. We were made to very welcome and even had a decanter of sherry in the room to enjoy. Dee's cooking is fantastic. The choice of breakfasts was extensive and every one we tried was gorgeous and cooked to perfection. I can't recommend this place enough. John and Dee have got everything just right!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle_byard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We spent three nights (July 28th to 31st 2013) at Cally Croft in the Driftwood room and can honestly say that from the moment we arrived to the minute we left John and Dee were the perfect hosts, welcoming, friendly and very helpful, nothing was too much trouble and we felt instantly at ease and comfortable in their home. The room was outstanding, lovely décor, spotlessly clean, spacious and very relaxing, it had everything you could possibly want or need including toiletries, hairdryer, iron, first aid box and so much more. Coffee and tea making items were all provided along with fresh water and milk in the fridge. Breakfast well...........what can we say.......... superb, so much choice with fresh, top quality food made to a very high standard and Johns service just made you feel that little bit special at the start of every day. We would definitely recommend Cally Croft to anyone who wants a perfect break in clean comfortable relaxed surroundings. Thankyou John and Dee.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaandPaul2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Padstow hotels
0.3 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#4 of 8 in Padstow
1,520 reviews
0.3 mi away
Padstow Townhouse
Padstow Townhouse
#8 of 55 in Padstow
91 reviews
0.4 mi away
Old Custom House Inn
Old Custom House Inn
#13 of 55 in Padstow
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Treverbyn House
Treverbyn House
#1 of 55 in Padstow
444 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coswarth House
Coswarth House
#15 of 55 in Padstow
336 reviews
0.2 mi away
Padstow Bed & Breakfast
Padstow Bed & Breakfast
#20 of 55 in Padstow
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cally Croft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cally Croft

Address: 26 Raleigh Close, Padstow PL28 8BQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Padstow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Padstow
Price Range: $120 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cally Croft 5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cally Croft is a 5 Star Gold Award Bed and Breakfast which offers comfortable accommodation provided in our two guest rooms. Ideally situated in a quiet location above the Historic Port of Padstow and less than a 10 minute downhill walk to the harbour, shops, Rick Steins Seafood Restuarant and Seafood School. WE ALSO PROVIDE FREE OFF ROAD PARKING right outside the house.We offer relaxed accommodation, the highest level of customer care, a friendly welcome, excellent service and attention to details. Together with a thoughtful selection of finishing touches to enrich your stay at Cally Croft making your holiday a little special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Cally Croft reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cally Croft Padstow, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing