We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cally Croft

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cally Croft
Ranked #6 of 58 Padstow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

An absolutely superb B&B, great location just 5-10 mins walk from the centre of Padstow, very friendly, rooms and breakfast were first class, and the chocolate cake in the fridge when we got back from a day of cycling was a very welcome surprise. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
242
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
kent, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We had a fantastic time at Cally Croft, Dee and John were fantastic hosts, really welcoming and friendly. The breakfasts were delicious. The location is ideal with only a short walk into Padstow. Will definitel return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

We are just back from a really lovely two night stay in this wonderful little B&B and we could not have asked for better. The location of the house in relation to the center of the village was great. Our room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. The bathroom was without fault. The breakfasts were delicious. Our hosts John & Dee did not miss a opportunity to ensure that our every need was well met. The little touches were delightful (I am still thinking about those little cup cakes!)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed 5 nights at the Cally Croft B&B,and from the minute we arrived John & Dee were the most helpful,friendly hosts you could wish to meet,nothing was too much trouble for them.We stayed in the oyster room (fantastic) bedroom,bathroom and sitting room all spotlessly clean and well maintained and decorated to a high standard,oh yes and the breakfasts so much to choose from and all cooked to a high standard by Dee,and John seen to your every need ( red or brown sauce) etc.The free parking outside the house was an absolute bonus as the parking in Padstow was very limited and expensive, the walk up and down from the harbour is just 5 minutes each way no problem at all.We will be back

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloslad944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Cally Croft is a lovely B & B with comfortable spacious rooms, welcoming hosts and a superb breakfast. Really enjoyed our 3 nights here and dismayed that somebody claimed it was too far from the village, it is literally 5 minutes walk downhill and no more than 10 minutes back uphill - suggest they sleep on a boat in the harbour if they want to be any closer!

John & Dee are a lovely couple who are able to provide useful information on the village and places to eat, would definitely recommend to anybody staying in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WiganLancashirelad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at Callycroft and were warmly welcomed into John and Dee's home from the moment we stepped through the front door. I have never stayed in such a spotlessly clean and homely B&B before. We stayed in the Driftwood room which was a good size for the 2 of us with a good sized ensuite too. The room had everything we needed including a very comfortable bed with sparkling white linen. The breakfasts were delicious with a good selection to choose from, each dish made freshly by Dee each morning. The location was perfect just 5 mins to the bustling harbour. You couldn't really get any closer to the harbour unless you pay double the going rate and stay above one of the designer restaurants! The free driveway parking is also a huge bonus as you cannot easily (or cheaply) take your car down to the harbour.
We ate at Paul Ainsworth at No.6, Rick Stein's Cafe and Margot's and would highly recommend them all - but you must book!
We will return!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annamarie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

In a nutshell an excellent B&B.

We chose this based upon reviews on trip advisor (ignoring one rather harsh 3 rating) and weren't disappointed. To answer any questions anyone may have from the one 3 rating it took us a gentle 10 minutes to walk right from the harbour front and we must have done this on at least 6 or 7 occasions during our stay. The B&B itself is lovely, a well furnished room, spotlessly clean, and clearly well looked after. The breakfasts were also great, a good choice, all waiting for you at the time you choose from the two lovely hosts who both clearly love what they do. Free parking, great rooms, wonderful hosts and cracking breakfasts. Ticks all the boxes.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamie_r_davies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Padstow hotels
0.3 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#4 of 8 in Padstow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
3.1 mi away
Treglos Hotel
Treglos Hotel
#1 of 1 in Constantine Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.4 mi away
Old Custom House Inn
Old Custom House Inn
#11 of 58 in Padstow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tor View
Tor View
#5 of 58 in Padstow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Old Mill House
The Old Mill House
#4 of 58 in Padstow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Chalet
Sea Chalet
#1 of 58 in Padstow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cally Croft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cally Croft

Property: Cally Croft
Address: 26 Raleigh Close, Padstow PL28 8BQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Padstow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Padstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cally Croft 5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cally Croft is a 5 Star Gold Award Bed and Breakfast which offers comfortable accommodation provided in our two guest rooms. Ideally situated in a quiet location above the Historic Port of Padstow and less than a 10 minute downhill walk to the harbour, shops, Rick Steins Seafood Restuarant and Seafood School. WE ALSO PROVIDE FREE OFF ROAD PARKING right outside the house.We offer relaxed accommodation, the highest level of customer care, a friendly welcome, excellent service and attention to details. Together with a thoughtful selection of finishing touches to enrich your stay at Cally Croft making your holiday a little special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Book Direct Rooms, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Cally Croft reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cally Croft Padstow, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing