We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent little place”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Ty Bach

The big window gives a stunning view over the  well stocked garden. Perfect place to 'unwind'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The big window gives a stunning view over the  well stocked garden. Perfect place to 'unwind'
Enjoy the sunshine from the decking.You may even see Buzzards circling over head ! Plenty of parking space. 5mins. drive to  Rick Steins restaurant in Padstow or Pub in St. Merryn.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
The big window gives a stunning view over the  well stocked garden. Perfect place to 'unwind'
Enjoy the sunshine from the decking.You may even see Buzzards circling over head !
Plenty of parking space. 5mins. drive to  Rick Steins restaurant in Padstow or Pub in St. Merryn.
New drive completed.
Drive straight in and park parallel to garage door.Plenty of room to turn round
Birds eye view with thanks to Marc  ( a grateful guest with a  'drone/camera'.)
You can sit and enjoy satellite tv and use free wifi. to help plan tomorrows adventures.
Sumptuous kingsize bed  and large double wardrobe . 40 inch HD TV with FreeSat tuner.Free WIFI .
Very spacious bathroom with decent sized,'all glass ' shower enclosure.
Well equipped kitchen so you can eat in if you prefer. There are blinds at the door and window.
Overlooking our flower and fruit garden.Beyond is a small copse where buzzards and tawny owls nest.
A view of the garden from the decking.Many interesting plants can be found such as figs and physalis
.A new greenhouse replaces the old one(now a fruit cage) Feel free to browse if you wish.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ian B
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
“Excellent little place”
Reviewed April 19, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Lovely little annex just a few minutes walk from Padstow harbour. Perfect facilities for a short break, with lovely, helpful and friendly hosts. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2018
Thank you for your lovely comments. It was lovely to meet you.
Phil and Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurachap...
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely place to stay!”
Reviewed April 8, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We went to Cornwall last week for a relaxing break. We spent three nights at Ty Bach. The owners were really friendly and gave us lots of tips on what to do in the area. The apartment is modern, clean and comfortable. It was warm and cosy when the weather wasn't so good! Plenty of room for parking. The location is great, about a fifteen minute walk into Padstow. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2018
Thank you for your wonderful revue.So sorry to have taken this long to thank you due to circumstances beyond our control. We once "holidayed " in Polzeath at the end of April and enjoyed temperatures in the seventies for the whole week.Lovely people and a pleasure having you to stay
Kind regards,
Phil and Pat.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kira8582
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely base for exploring North Cornwall coast”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Just returned from a lovely relaxing week at Ty Bach. The accommodation was extremely clean and of very good standard - modern and well equipped. Pat and Phil were lovely hosts; so friendly and welcoming, and we felt they would be on hand if we needed anything - but were never intrusive. There was tea / milk in the kitchen & some biscuits so we could make a cuppa when we arrived, and we also came home to find a box of raspberries from the garden on the doorstep during the week which were delicious and a thoughtful gesture! The accommodation itself felt very private and peaceful, and it's evident that a lot of thought and care has gone into building it and designing the interior so as everything works well and has it's place.
We love this part of Cornwall and Ty Bach was ideally located for Padstow, and only a short drive to any of the lovely sandy beaches in the area. Plenty of walking possible too if we wanted to leave the car at home for a day.
We would happily stay at Ty Bach again and recommend to friends. Thank you Pat and Phil, we hope to see you again sometime!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2017
We would like to meet you again if you make another visit to Padstow.
Its lovely to meet people who love this area so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous accommodation in a great location”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a great week staying at Ty Bach. The acccommodation was spotlessly clean, and with a lovely outlook onto the garden. Great hosts who were there on hand if we needed anything, but not intrusive in anyway, although leaving us fresh produce from their garden was very much appreciated! Excellent TV/Freeview facility, but no DVD player, so either take one or have a laptop with an HDMI cable. Wifi was excellent - we had laptop, iPads and phones all connected simultaneously and no issues whatsoever.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay in Ty Bach and it was very nice to meet you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t_stockma...
Spennymoor
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Ty Bach”
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a superb stay at Ty Bach, it's a really nice property built to a high standard really. Phil and Pat are a lovely friendly couple and made us feel right at home. They even gave us some of their home grown tomatoes and raspberries. Great location to get around Cornwall too. Well worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2017
We enjoyed meeting you both very much and thank you for choosing Ty Bach for your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackie e
holmfirth
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic accommodation, lovely hosts”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had Ty Bach highly recommended to us by a previous visitor, so we had an idea what to expect. We feel it surpassed the recommendation, Pat and Phil were lovely and very friendly hosts.The accommodation at a vey high standard, spotlessly clean was perfectly fitted out for our weeks stay. The location was ideal for all our activities, walking, access to Padstow and a nice golf course nearby. The headland walk was a highlight with a surprise view around every corner. The gifts of ripe fruit and veg from Pat were an added bonus. We would love to visit again, we couldn't recommend Ty Bach highly enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2017
Thank you for your recommendation and another visit from you both would be lovely. Glad you enjoyed a round at the local golf course.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abigail W
1 review
“Modern accommodation”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Ty Bach. A newly built recently renovated accommodation, just a 15-20 minute walk to Padstow Harbour. It is fully furnished and equipped with everything you could need for the week. Pat and Phil are wonderful, friendly hosts who have created a beautiful holiday rental in an excellent location. Definitely recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2017
Thank you for your very kind review and recommendation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing