We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb”
other travelers have booked this property
Aspen Lodge relax in luxury in the heart of Cornwall....
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aspen Lodge relax in luxury in the heart of Cornwall....
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Aspen Lodge relax in luxury in the heart of Cornwall....
Downstairs kitchen Aspen Lodge
Fabulous downstairs dining at Aspen Lodge
Relax with us and a glass of wine
Beautifully clean at Aspen Lodge
Upstairs lounge ready to relax in at Aspen Lodge
Upstairs double bedroom
Second upstairs bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Downstairs shower in Aspen Lodge
Upstairs Bathroom
Downstairs family bathroom
Lovely views on site and great nature
Look forward to feeding the ducks in the morning
Aspen Lodge in the spring
Lovely views at Aspen
Take a swim in the Indoor heated pool
Get fit in the gym
Morning coffee on site in the Green Room
Great beaches nearby and a good coffee place at Watergate Bay
Fabulous views in Padstow just 6 miles away
Surfing is available nearby and Flow Rider on site
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katie H
1 review
“Superb”
Reviewed June 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My family and I recently stayed at Aspen lodge for a long weekend 7 adults and a 1 year old. The lodge was spacious and comfortable and luxurious. Plenty of room for us all and you don't feel on top of each other.
The on site facilities are a real bonus and you must try the aqua sports so much fun
Communication was amazing. All amenities were that that we needed and local supermarkets even deliver which is a bonus so you don't have to trek around to do your shopping.
Lots to do near by padstow and Newquay not far at all. Recommend a trip to Healeys cider farm.
We would definitely like to return and highly recommend a stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2017
We are thrilled that you had a great stay with us - excellent. This is exactly what we aim to achieve for all of our guests. You and your family were brilliant guests and we welcome you back to our homes at any time. We also would like to thank you for leaving our home in such a beautiful condition we really appreciate it. Wishing you a great rest of the summer and hope to see you again very soon - all the very best
Kelly Sharman
CHL Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmills330
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantasic Accommodation”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for the second time as a family in April. The lodge is spacious, comfortable and clean. Views from the lodge are a pleasure to wake up to. Ideally placed for exploring the numerous beaches and attractions. We would highly recommend a visit to the Minack theatre at Landsend and also Healeys Cider Brewery. Use of the on site facilities is a real bonus.

Gene the house keeper is very helpful and always there to answer your questions. The booking process is straightforward and communication excellent.

You would struggle to find better value for money!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us - we really appreciate it. We are always pleased to hear that we are getting it right for our customers - we work very hard to do our best and Gene is absolutely super. We do hope we will see you back with us again sometime very soon....
All the best
Kelly Sharman
CHL Manaegment
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2345laux
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing amazing!!!!”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed here for a fortnight with 6 adults, 2 children and a baby. The lodge was beautiful, it was spacious and clean. The bedrooms were great and the living rooms were lovely - it even had a selection of books and dvds to borrow!! The veranda is great for the kids to play out on and the view is lovely!!

The site has a great cafe, restaurant, pool and some entertainment!! We can recommend the body boarding and water assault course!!

We will be returning. No faults what so ever :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review - we really appreciate all feedback.
We are thrilled that you have had such a great time with us - this is exactly what we strive for. Your holidays are as important to us as they are you! We really hope you will come back and see us again - you and your family will always be most welcome.

Yours sincerely
Kelly Sharman
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber N
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dad's 60th Surprise”
Reviewed November 18, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My dad exclaimed "Bloody hell it's massive, and fancy!" when we arrived for his Birthday weekend surprise.

Myself, my partner, and my brother organised a Cornish adventure for a quiet birthday weekend. He really loved the Lodge and we found it in excellent condition on our arrival. As we were travelling quite far, Gene had kindly turned the heating and lights on for us so we could arrive at any time and not worry about traffic. The bedrooms were bright, clean, and cosy. The upstairs living space has an amazing view and we enjoyed watching Marvel movies in the evenings lounging on the sofas.

We would definitely recommend staying here, especially as a group or family as it has all the amenities you could wish for. Really lovely Lodge, we'll be back, thanks for a lovely stay!

Top tips:
Mind the speed bumps on site - they're deadly!
And we couldn't find the wifi connection but the general site wifi was available to use anyway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2017
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us Amber - you were a pleasure to have stay with us and you and your family are welcome back at any time.
Kind regards
Kelly Sharman
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe G
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed with 5 adults and 2 children end of Sept/start of October 2016. The lodge was beautiful, full equipped with comfy beds, more than enough space. The location was fantastic and we would not change a thing! highly recommended and we can't wait to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2016
"Hi Zoe, Thank you so much for taking the time to compliment our homes, we are thrilled to hear you had such a great time with us. We welcome you and your family back any time... thank you for being such super guests We hope to see you again very soon Cornish Holiday Lodges". Hope to see you again very soon Kind regards
Kelly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbi P
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“So clean”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a weeks stay in this Lodge with the family of six adults and two small children. All I can say it was so clean and tidy we didn't need for anything. We took our food down with us . It was perfect and didn't need anything . The hotub was cleaned everyday and even someone came around to clean the barbecue. The staff were very friendly waved to us everytime. My only disappoint was that I felt that maybe there shud be a shop with essentials like milk bread and think that would help emmencly. We also found the bar expensive. But other than that beautiful place

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette H
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful clean home in a perfect location”
Reviewed April 9, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed in Aspen Lodge in March. We found it to be a great home and a perfect location for getting around Cornwall, we loved it. Aspen home has just benefitted from new furniture and it was just lovely and so clean. It's modern and comfortable with plenty of space for the whole family with 2 lounges!! It has good parking too... They have a brilliant housekeeper who meets you on site and is very helpful and friendly... they made it easy... The owners really care about this place and they want to know if anything is wrong so they can put it right, which is great.....we will be back again soon and highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just lovely and clean and modern
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review...our guests experience is of paramount importance to us and we take all comments very seriously. We are very happy to hear that you had a great time and we welcome you and your family back with us at any time....
kind regards
Kelly Sharman
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing