We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderful!!!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Rafters

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
kenneth s
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful!!!”
Reviewed August 13, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

quality accommodation, complementary tea, coffee, toiletries etc wonderful, fantastically clean, having a parking space made all the difference as you can go and explore without worrying about parking when you get back! bed unbelievably comfortable!! thought when booking it was expensive but having experienced it realise now why more than others, totally worth every penny! simple touches made the difference, eg ironing board, iron, hair dryer, even milk and wine in the fridge!!! highly recommended! thank you neil!!!

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it!!!
Liked least: nothing we didnt like, if we had to find a critisum is remembering to bend head when making bed!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo M
1 review
“A wonderful hide out from the world”
Reviewed June 17, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We loved staying here, perfect place for a couple to retreat to for a few days and explore the wonderful local area. This place has everything you could need (apart from a convenient place to sit and dry your hair girls :)

Everything else was spot on.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lay out and location was perfect
Liked least: If you are a girl there is no where to sit and dry/style your hair in a mirror.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexyj
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a Perfect location!”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed at rafters for the easter weekend and has a wonderful time. The apartment is in the perfect location only a short walk down to the harbour. It has parking right outside which is rare in Padstow I have heard! The apartment itself was very well equipped, the kitchen had everything we would need and is very nicely decorated. The apartment is split over 2 floors with the kitchen and lounge on the 1st floor and bedroom and bathroom on the second floor. The bathroom is huge with both a shower and roll top bath!
I could not fault anything we had a fabulous time and I would thoroughly recommend this apartment to anyone. Hopefully we will be visiting again in the not too distant future.

Date of stay: April 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georg W
Zweibruecken, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2019 for a stay in June 2019
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing