We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Fish Restaurant”
Review of Pescadou Restaurant - CLOSED

Pescadou Restaurant
Price range: $6 - $63
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent Fish Restaurant”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We ate here as a foursome on Sunday 28 April and it was fantastic!
We had a great table near to the superbly talented chef and we all watched him dash about
In awe.
The starters were wonderfully presented and full of flavour, and the mains were plentiful and superbly tasty. The wine list at Pescadou is well chosen and varied, and the staff are incredibly
friendly and attentive without being overbearing. All in all a great choice and we will definitely
return next time we are in Padstow.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

466 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    163
    52
    29
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic seafood!”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This restaurant was just fantastic for both lunch and dinner and it didn't break the bank We will definitely be going back whenever we go to Cornwall

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank julwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Best Mussels in Town..!!”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We saw this restaurant whilst exploring Padstow, we really fancied Moules and frites, only problem was it was not on the evening menu, which was actually no issue as the manager was only too happy to indulge us.

We has the most deliciously fresh mussels cooked to perfection, we will definitely go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We have visited this restaurant three times over the last three years and have never been disappointed.

The food is of a very high standard and the decor is tasteful.

Try the scallops - fabulous!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Isabella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiverton
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Waste of money”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The fact that there was plenty of room on a Saturday night when all the other restaurants were booked should have alerted me . my wife and I had booked a table for 8pm We had a drink in the lounge area on arrival and waited,and waited and were told they were clearing a large party of about 20.eventually we were given a menu . I had to get up and go and find someone to give us some nibbles whilst we waited some more. eventually we were shown to our table about an hour after arriving. The food was ok , My fish was bland and a bit dry. service was in attentive .By 9.45 we were the only ones left and the staff were busy clearing tables and laying up for breakfast. I even had to get up and ask for another drink. All this would have been expected if the bill had come to about £30 but not £85 and we didn't even have a bottle of wine! Ruined what should have been an enjoyable evening out

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nickTiverton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pescadou Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing