We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When in Padstow”

Paul Ainsworth at No. 6
Ranked #5 of 90 Restaurants in Padstow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $46
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“When in Padstow”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We visited on the 21st February, the last day of our weeks holiday. We had heard so many good things about the restaurant. The food, atmosphere and service were fabulous. Not at all stuffy, relaxed yet attentive, a difficult skill to judge.
We were both not disappointed at all, taste and presentation awesome.
It does come with a hefty price tag though, so be prepared in dining at night.
The lunchtime menu looked excellent value for money.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denisenixonjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,897
    222
    103
    29
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A complex lunch which was pleasant”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We booked and arrived to an over enthusiastic welcome. The starter was fine but an uninspiring smoked haddock based scotch egg. Then followed the pork which was beautifully tender and the cod which was uninspiring. Both desserts - the bread and butter pudding and the chocolate plate were delicious and very memorable.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Inventive and delicious”
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

We had a great evening here. Really glad to have chosen this place for our pushing the boat out Padstow evening. Fabulous food, super-friendly and helpful service. And perfect wine matching. Thank you.

Helpful?
1 Thank JulieAre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yelverton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best February Lunch!!”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

What an amazing lunch.
The food is fantastic and so beautifully and creatively presented.
The service was second to none, all staff very polite and extremely knowledgable about each dish. Special thanks go to Alex and Paul for taking care of us so well.
A definite place to recommend for a special meal with speical friends.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow wow wow!”
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

The title says it all! From start to finish a truly unforgettable meal. Delicious wine, excellent service and out of this world food! Best meal I've eaten EVER!!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vicky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paul Ainsworth at No. 6 also viewed

 

Been to Paul Ainsworth at No. 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing