We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic home from home”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Stoney Nook

Stoney Nook
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stoney Nook
Front entrance porch with boot storage another perfect sunset off Constantine Bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Stoney Nook
Front entrance porch with boot storage
another perfect sunset off Constantine Bay
rear of the house
The upper terrace, recently completed, perfect for afternoon and evening sun.
Steps leading up to the new upper terrace, an evening sun spot
There is a slope on the drive to the house
Driveway parking for two cars
low boundary to rear
Prefect relaxation for an autumn evening
log burner
plenty of reading
en-suite bedroom
en-suite bedroom
ensuite shower room
ensuite shower room
Spare single fold-down bed - provides some flexibility
Family bathroom, bath with shower over
Third double bedroom, small double. Cosy
BBQ area
15 mins from the coast
driveway secured by a gate
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christine...
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic home from home”
Reviewed September 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We brought our two Springers down to Cornwall for a week's holiday and they loved it! In fact they did not want to leave. Stoney Nook has everything you need for a relaxing holiday. Plenty of good quality bed linen and towels, pots and pans and utensils and a good size fridge and freezer to fill up with your favourite drinks and nibbles! I can't fault the house in any way. it's peaceful but within very easy driving reach of Padstow and all the beaches you will need for a holiday with children or dogs. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great kitchen/dinner with outside access where we spent most of our time!
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessrus
England
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Cornish hideaway”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Loved our stay at Stoney Nook for the week.Perfectly equipped in every area,clean and roomy. Stayed with my two young children and had a simple week of walking, beach days and relaxing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The poor lighting in the ensuing bathroom and the shower
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jinnette...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house, very well equipped and great location”
Reviewed July 3, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed with my husband, 2 boys (age 8 and 10) and my dad. Lovely house, quiet location overlooking fields but not too far away from the beaches and Padstow. Spacious accommodation, we gave my dad the master en-suite which he loved. Very well equipped, everything included from hand soap and washing up liquid (which I always forget) to plenty of towels and linen.
Would recommend.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samandgus...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is not your usual Holiday Let Cottage”
Reviewed April 7, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This is a home from home. Fabulous accommodation, comfortable, clean with every conceivable appliance you may need without feeling cluttered or over-done. Everything was provided, from fresh milk, coffee, teabags to condiments and washing powders. The bed linen was scrupulously clean (looked new) and fluffy towels a plenty. We know Cornwall pretty well having all grown up in Devon with countless visits to Cornish relatives but David’s (hilarious) restaurant recommendations and suggestions of beaches took us to new or rarely visited attractions, great map on the wall by the way! The location is perfect for this area, whether you’re visiting Padstow, Rock or Port Isaac or lesser frequented haunts, it really couldn’t be better. The pub in St Issey is a 15 minute walk which is far enough away not to encourage a holiday-long visit (and allows dogs inside, our Lab was most confused) and the steep hill was not even mentioned by our two teenagers who rarely manage to stumble out of their bedrooms for breakfast without a grumble or two (actually they giggled most of the way, Hurrah for Duke of Edinburgh training!) I cannot thank David and Sharon enough for making their wonderful cottage available to visitors, it was a pleasure and we will be back, which says it all really.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: The weather on the first day, work on it!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spinneyco...
1 review
“A good base to explore the surrounding area”
Reviewed October 30, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Stoney nook is very spacious holiday home in a nice quite setting. It's an excellent base to explore the surrounding areas which are only a short drive away . Tesco is a short drive away for your shopping and the local pub is just down the road (Ring O Bells ) excellent food by the way . Overall we realy enjoyed our stay and would definitely visit again . Thanks.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing