We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“No.10 Broad street Padstow”
other travelers have booked this property
Outside of No.10 and No.12
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside of No.10 and No.12
No.10 Front Bedroom No. 10 Back Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Outside of No.10 and No.12
No.10 Front Bedroom
No. 10 Back Bedroom
No.10 Back Yard
No.10 Back Yard
Padstow town
Padstow Beach
No.10 Lounge
No.2 Kitchen
No.5 Front Bedroom
No.10 Back Bedroom
No.10 Kitchen
No.10 Lounge
No.12 Bathroom
No.5 Back Bedroom
No.10 Bathroom
The Square Outside No.10 and No12
No.5 Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cgpratt
Stockbridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No.10 Broad street Padstow”
Reviewed November 22, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We had an amazing stay at No.10, perfect compact cottage a stones throw from the harbour and right next door to the best 'chippy' in Padstow. Everything you need is supplied with all facilities you should expect including a great wood burner. Would highly recommend to anyone who loves Padstow and the surrounding area. Would definitely like to come again, even if only to enjoy the bonkers dawn chorus of batty seagulls!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 22, 2017
Thank you so much for your review.
We have 3 other cottages of various sizes and prices in exactly the same location so please get in touch when you think about coming back! Maypole Cottages, Padstow
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pernille2...
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“4th visit to no. 10 and not the last.”
Reviewed October 21, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Once again a lovely visit to Padstow, the location is amazing right in the center, just couldn’t be better.
The kitchen is fully equipped, if you fancy doing dinner at home, and it was great to see the lovely new furnitures in the lounge area. I can’t wait for my next holiday in no 10, I love this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2017
Thank you so much for your review.

We have 3 other cottages of various sizes and prices in exactly the same location so please get in touch when you think about coming back!

Maypole Cottages, Padstow
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maud07011...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location in a perfect town”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Loved loved Padstow and this little cottage really made our stay complete.
Must stress that there were only two of us in a cottage that sleeps 6 but still amazing value in such a sought after area. We each had a very comfortable double bed in two well equipped bedrooms and although the location is in the centre of Padstow - no noise at all during the night.
The kitchen is extremely well equipped although we only used it to make coffee as we were determined to try every pub and most of the cafes and restaurants - all were very hospitable. We made full use of the little patio area at the back - so nice to have your own space to come back to.
Only downside is that the bathroom is on the small side but it didn't bother us at all for our stay - might be a bit of a squeeze if you spent a summer eating Cornish cream teas or pasties though !!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. We have 3 other cottages of various sizes and prices in exactly the same location so please get in touch if you ever think about coming back!

Maypole Cottages, Padstow
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra H
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed September 21, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A very convenient location, right in the heart of Padstow village. The cottage is comfortable and well appointed, though it would have been good to have a few basic supplies provided (like soap and shampoo!) The owner / managers are not very responsive - we had a problem and could not get an answer to any of the three phone numbers provided. But apart from that, it was a good place to stay for a weekend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2017
We have really nice liquid soap dispensers in all the bathrooms and kitchens! We received no missed calls from this guest! Our housekeeper lives next door so we're always very quick to respond to any queries. We have 3 other cottages in the same location of a variety of sizes and prices. Maypole Cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allanfran...
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Annex nightmare - 10 Broad St, Padstow”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The main cottage was totally acceptable, it's in a great position, a short walk to the harbour and restaurants. It was very well equipped, clean, Tidy and comfortable, just like it is described and pictured.

The annex was something else. To call it an annex is more than stretching it. In our opinion it's a shed/garage with a bunk bed in it. It's not insulated and plastered. Built of single block walls which make it damp, which is how it smells. The shower toilet is very basic with mould & mildew in places, we had to remove resident snails daily, which came in the window, which had to be left open, as it was the only means of ventilation, hence the snails.

We were going to accommodate our 11 & 5 year old granddaughters in the 'Annex', but there was no way that was going to happen. Myself and partner endured 6 nights of damp and cramped accommodation, all our clothes smelt of damp on returning home from holiday.

Needless to say there are no images of the annex on the website, had we known about the conditions in the - so called annex - we would not have rented the cottage.

Yours truly
Allan Franklin

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2017
This is a completely inaccurate description of our annex building. People (including myself!) have been staying in here for over 30 years without complaint.
It is certainly simple, as described. However it offers very useful extra sleeping space for one or two people with the benefit of an additional toilet, shower and hand basin. It is very clean and well aired.
Snails can sneak in from the honeysuckle outside but these are immediately rehoused!
Most children find it an exciting bolthole being secure but away from the main house.
Photos are on the website.
Very expensive 5 star accommodation is plentiful in Padstow if this does not suit!! Probably not as close to the harbour though!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel955
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to explore Padstow”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very central location in fun and atmospheric small town with harbour one minute walk. Fantastic Cornish Pasty bakers even closer. Well equipped and clean cottage. There was a confusion about how many beds we needed but it was sorted out quickly. Next door to fish and chip shop. Could do with new pillows.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2017
Hi Rachel. Thank you for your feedback. I'm not sure you can get much closer to the shops and pubs!! We update our pillows and duvets every year so we'll put your comments immediately into action!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisaphelp...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic cottage in Padstow”
Reviewed January 22, 2017 for a stay in March 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Padstow. The cottage is in a fantastic location, 2 minutes walk from the harbour. Six of us stayed at the cottage over Easter 2016 for a week (4 adults 2 children) and there was plenty of space for us to eat and sleep without us all being on top of each other. The cottage is clean, cosy and very well equipped. The fact that there isn't any parking isn't a problem because you can park outside the cottage to unload your luggage then park your car in a safe car park or side street a five minute walk away Overall had a lovely stay at Padstow and have already booked again for a week in February.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2017
Thank you. Maypole Cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing