We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”
Review of Petrocstowe

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Padstow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Petrocstowe
Ranked #37 of 55 Padstow B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed one night only on way back home, we were very impressed with the lovely room and views of the estuary. It was a lovely thought to provide binoculars too! Breakfast was excellent with lots to choose from. Would return here if we are ever in lovely Padstow again.

Room Tip: Front room. Has great estuary view, but be aware that bathroom is is just next door, It is private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 56 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

The location is brilliant, just a few mins walk to the harbour. The room was nice and clean with a beautiful view of the estuary and all mod cons. The breakfast was one of the best we'd ever had at a b&b and there was also a really good selection on the menu. To top it off Andrea was lovely and welcoming and we felt very comfortable there; would definitely stay at Petrocstowe again!

Room Tip: The estuary room for an excellent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liorakiora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed for three nights in this lovely guest house.It is perfectly placed,and has parking which is a problem in Padstow, with the harbour and town just a few minutes walk.Andrea could not have been more helpful with advice on restaurants and the area in general. The Garden Room was like home from home. Would recommend " Petrocstowe " to anybody.

Room Tip: Garden Room is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roamerCorby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

If you are going to Padstow and want to have a nice place to stay - you must choose Petrocstowe. Andrea will make sure that your stay will be perfect. I stayed in "The Garden Room" - very nice with my own bathroom, balcony to the garden (south). Every evening Andrea put a menupaper for the breakfast - so it's up to you to choose - but take care - you will love it and get fat!! I loved her fresh fruit salad (see picture). I could not put a finger (as we say in Danish) on anything - I will return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zigga2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Great location, great service, great breakfast, great room. We enjoyed a great 3 night stay here in the comfortable, clean and well appointed Garden room. Well worth the price of £90 p/n. I'm not sure what else Andrea needs to do to gain her 5th star.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank powerflip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Well located B&B. Andrea looked after us well supplying good breakfasts and answering any questions we had about the area. The rooms are nicely decorated and very clean. If you are looking for a good B&B in Padstow, I would recommend this one.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TJBPRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We had a relaxing 4 night stay at this lovely B&B. The garden room was superb, spotlessly clean with lots of lovely extras including fridge, luxury toileteries and home made biscuits! The breakfast had a wide choice to suit both our requirements - fresh fruit salad was delicious. Anthea was very welcoming and we would have no hesitation of recommending this ideal B&B and only 4 minutes from the harbour.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 313Happyholidays42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Padstow hotels
0.2 mi away
Old Custom House Inn
Old Custom House Inn
#13 of 55 in Padstow
612 reviews
1.7 mi away
Well Parc Hotel
Well Parc Hotel
#1 of 1 in Trevone
111 reviews
3.4 mi away
Treglos Hotel
Treglos Hotel
#1 of 1 in Constantine Bay
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#4 of 8 in Padstow
1,556 reviews
2.7 mi away
Bay Retreat Villas
Bay Retreat Villas
#5 of 14 in St Merryn
181 reviews
1.8 mi away
Molesworth Manor
Molesworth Manor
#1 of 2 in Little Petherick
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petrocstowe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petrocstowe

Address: 30 Treverbyn Road, Padstow PL28 8DW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Padstow
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Padstow
Price Range: $112 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Petrocstowe is situated in a prime location, with fantastic views overlooking the Camel Estuary. Just 5 minutes walk from the harbour, shops and well known restaurants of Padstow, and a short stroll from the start of the Camel Trail. Petrocstowe offers 2 double bedrooms, both furnished to a very high standard. The Bluebell room with private bathroom has panoramic views of the Camel Estuary.The Lavender room has an en-suite bathroom and a large secluded balcony.Facilities in both rooms include color television, hair-dryer, clock radio, tea and coffee making facilities, and ironing facilities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Petrocstowe Padstow, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing