We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Petrocstowe

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Padstow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Petrocstowe
Ranked #38 of 58 Padstow B&B and Inns
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We had a relaxing 4 night stay at this lovely B&B. The garden room was superb, spotlessly clean with lots of lovely extras including fridge, luxury toileteries and home made biscuits! The breakfast had a wide choice to suit both our requirements - fresh fruit salad was delicious. Anthea was very welcoming and we would have no hesitation of recommending this ideal B&B and only 4 minutes from the harbour.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 313Happyholidays42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
41
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Thanks to Andrea for a fantastic stay. We stayed in the stunning garden room with a balcony which was great in the warm weather. The room was very comfortable, airy, spotless and had lots of little extras. Breakfast was delicious too! Highly recommended!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TravelSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We have just come back from a lovely break in Padstow but what made it for us was this fantastic B+B ! We stayed in the garden room everything in there for our needs and you could tell a lot of thought had gone into making it a comfortable stay !! The breakfast menu had a wide choice and cooked to perfection .... We would recommend this B+B thank you Andrea ps easy walk into town :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smileyange10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kings Lynn
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is by far one of the best B&Bs we have ever stayed in. Beautiful room (Garden Room) imaculate, clean, modern, fine china, complimentary wine and spring water, good selection of teas/coffee. Shower room had Cole & Lewis products. The room has double doors on to a high level patio.

Wide choice for breakfast which was cooked to perfection, served in a lovely room overlooking the estuary. Tables laid out perfectly with white china - just lovely. The owner was friendly and helpful.

Could not fault this B&B in any way, a real treat.

Room Tip: Garden room has a patio, other room has a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JudeC1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

This B&B was highly recommended to us by the Padstow Tourist Informtion Centre on the telephone and we had not reviewed it at all in advance. So it was a treat when we arrived early to be greeted by one of the friendliest B&B owners you could wish to meet, shown to the beautiful Estuary Room, with lovely views of the river and to be left to relax and enjoy some very thoughtful complementary nibbles, wine, chocolates and tea and buscuits after our journey! We completely agree that all the excellent reviews on this site give an accurate review - this is not a hotel, it is a friendly bed and breakfast house of the very highest standard. Delicious breakfasts are cooked per your order each day, including the most enormous fresh fish - and the fruit salad is a treat! The decor is lovely, everywhere was spotlessly clean and the location is just a 5 minute easy walk to Padstow's delightful harbour and centre. Thank you Andrea, we spent a lovely couple of days staying with you.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Notts
Level Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

We read the reviews on here before we arrived and realised that all the excellent reviews were spot on and gave an accurate review. We could not fault the accommodation and the host could not have been more helpful or friendly.
Fresh products are cooked as per your order each day including fresh fish and a delicious fruit salad is also available. The location is just 5 minutes walk to Padstow harbour and centre.
The decor is lovely and the dining area does have some family photos but that all adds to the friendliness of this B & B - we would certainly prefer this to the bland decor that you get in some of the familiar cheep and cheerful hotel chains.
We could not recommend this b & b more.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SootyNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Just returned from a lovely weekend at Petrocstowe. Plenty of choice at breakfast, the fresh fruit salad is lovely. We stayed in the Garden Room which has an ensuite shower room. Everywhere is spotless and it is in an ideal situation. Andrea is a perfect hostess - what more could you want from a B&B? Will definitely stay here again if we return to Padstow.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mell2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Padstow hotels
1.8 mi away
Well Parc Hotel
Well Parc Hotel
#1 of 1 in Trevone
3.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#4 of 8 in Padstow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
0.1 mi away
10 Treverbyn Road B&B
10 Treverbyn Road B&B
#18 of 58 in Padstow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Symply Padstow
Symply Padstow
#15 of 58 in Padstow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tor View
Tor View
#5 of 58 in Padstow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Trevose Bed & Breakfast
#28 of 58 in Padstow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petrocstowe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petrocstowe

Property: Petrocstowe
Address: 30 Treverbyn Road, Padstow PL28 8DW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Padstow
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Padstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Petrocstowe is situated in a prime location, with fantastic views overlooking the Camel Estuary. Just 5 minutes walk from the harbour, shops and well known restaurants of Padstow, and a short stroll from the start of the Camel Trail. Petrocstowe offers 2 double bedrooms, both furnished to a very high standard. The Bluebell room with private bathroom has panoramic views of the Camel Estuary.The Lavender room has an en-suite bathroom and a large secluded balcony.Facilities in both rooms include color television, hair-dryer, clock radio, tea and coffee making facilities, and ironing facilities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Petrocstowe Padstow, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing