We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travelers have booked this property
View from Beau Vista first floor. You can see for miles, an ever changing landscape
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Beau Vista first floor. You can see for miles, an ever changing landscape
Main bedroom with patio doors out to sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
View from Beau Vista first floor. You can see for miles, an ever changing landscape
Main bedroom with patio doors out to sea
Fabulous views out to sea from main bedroom balcony
Main Lounge and dining area - Huge space great for entertaining large groups
Main bedroom with ensuite and separate terrace
Fresh egyptian cotton bed linen made up for your arrival
Lounge dining area with seating for ten - huge comfy sofas to relax on
Large separate kitchen- first floor apartment
Funky furnishings
well equipped kitchen
Stunning view over the estuary
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AndyB6608
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 24, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and work colleagues where carrying out coastal defence work in the area, we managed to move into the above property for some 4/6 weeks, I couldn't recommend this place enough, clean, tidy, very well appointed and just great all round to be honest - the office staff proved to be very helpful and polite - five stars from me and the guys

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2015
Thanks so much for your review. We are really pleased we were able to accommodate you while you were away from home all those weeks, and it is good to know you were happy with our service. All the best, The Team at Cornish Seaview Cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susanr186...
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spacious apartment with outstanding views of the Estuary”
Reviewed March 13, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week's stay at Beau Vista top floor apartment staying with two other couples. We found the property easily with directions given as it is rather 'tucked away'. The apartment was warm, clean, tidy and had the WOW factor when we went into the large living/dining area with panoramic estuary views. It had a large hall area ideal for 'dumping' coats, shoes etc. The main bedroom (my husband commented on how comfortable the bed was!) too has the estuary vista and a balcony, we managed to enjoy coffee on a couple of mornings out there as we travelled end Feb/early March. The welcome pack was very useful when we arrived after a 5 hour journey and the kitchen well equipped for our needs. We enjoyed meals in and also walked into Padstow on several occasions but it is a steep walk back!! There is an apartment below and it was occupied when we were there but with a little consideration for each other we certainly had no problems with disturbance. Again with parking there is ample room and we all managed to park. I am sure the summer months would offer a variety of different things to do but we thoroughly enjoyed visiting the delightful Cornish coastline with walks, golfing and relaxing in the Padstow area off season. The booking process and company were knowledgeable about the apartment, polite and efficient when we booked. Would certainly recommend and re-visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All - a very good experience
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2015
Many thanks for your kind review of Beah Vista First Floor Apartment. We are delighted you enjoyed your holiday and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. The Team at Cornish Seaview Cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AF00t
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious First Floor Apartment with Amazing Views and Great Location”
Reviewed February 8, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a weekend getaway with close friends to sample the delights of Padstow. This apartment was very spacious,clean with amazing views of the Estuary. Great location with Padstow Harbour only a short walk away. Highly recommend.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2015
Thank you for finding the time to write a review and we are very pleased that your enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing views, amazing location and extremely spacious”
Reviewed October 5, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed with a group of close friends for a week of surfing, eating and drinking and some relaxation!

The apartment is massive, particularly the living area and the general standard of the accommodation was beyond our expectations.

The views are outstanding, especially on a sunny day and you get a real feeling for the seaside location.

You are a short walk away from central Padstow and a large supermarket and there are several beaches within easy reach - I would definitely recommend to family and friends!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2014
Many thanks for your lovely feedback. We are so pleased you had such a nice stay and that you feel our property is worth recommendation. Kind regards, the team at Cornish Seaview Cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris N
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great view, poor sound proofing”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

In an enviable position over looking the estuary with views down the valley and over to Rock.
Literally a 10 min walk into Padstow, however please note its a steep downhill/uphill climb.
Beau Vista was clean and fairly modern and extremely spacious. Free wifi is available but you need to be at the front of the apartment to receive a consistent signal.
We all agreed the beds are too hard and disrupted our sleep and the pillows were like bricks. We could have forgiven all of this, however the soundproofing between our upstairs apt and downstairs is dreadful. We could hear downstairs television above ours, we could almost hear their entire conversations. If you are also unlucky enough (as we were) to have a rowdy group staying below, you are in for a less than peaceful week. Hard to stomach for the price paid.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position
Liked least: everything else
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2014
We were so sorry to hear you were having noise issues with the party downstairs. The property has been soundproofed but inevitably some noise travels through. The majority of the time our guests have no problems at all and are respectful of the fact that they are in an apartment and are courteous of the peoples needs either above or below. It is a real shame that you had to experience a rowdy group and we would like to apologise for this. We do have strict policies not to allow young people or hen or stag groups, but sometimes things can still get a bit boisterous. I hope it didn't affect your holiday too much and that you were still able to enjoy your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel F
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great views but there it ends - dirty, tired and run down.”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Although we enjoyed our 2 week holiday in Cornwall, it was mainly down to the weather the surrounding countryside and the views.
Upon arrival I tripped over the loose floor tiles in the entrance hall, from there the experience of the accommodation went further down hill. The surfaces were layered with a film of dust, the window frames were in need of attention, there was a smell of sick in one of the bedrooms, there were stains on the carpets, the furniture was well past it's best, pubic hairs in the bathrooms, the double glazing units were compromised, hairs in bedroom drawers, coffee cup stains on the furniture, barbecue was broken and dirty (later replaced).....the list goes on!
The guest book had been removed - I wonder why?
Again, we enjoyed our holiday and would return to Padstow - but not to Beau Vista.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Padstow
Liked least: The accommodation
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2014
We were very sorry to hear on your arrival that the property was not as clean as you would have expected and you were disappointed. It was unfortunate, as we explained, that the previous guests had partied rather hard and the caretaker had a terrible time trying to get it all ready for you. I believe this led to the normal dusting not being done and a few areas perhaps not having the regular thorough clean. Having said that we don't wish to make excuses and as you are aware the cleaner returned to do extra cleaning and the new BBQ was put up on your second day. It is a difficult situation, when previous guests cause damage, to get a property ready for the next people to the standards that we expect in the time available. However, we understand that holidays are special times and we take any disappointment very seriously. To this end we hope you were somewhat appeased the compensation we offered in this circumstance.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Reviewed January 31, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing