We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Too good, to miss!”
other travelers have booked this property
View from Beau Vista first floor. You can see for miles, an ever changing landscape
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Beau Vista first floor. You can see for miles, an ever changing landscape
Main bedroom with patio doors out to sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
View from Beau Vista first floor. You can see for miles, an ever changing landscape
Main bedroom with patio doors out to sea
Fabulous views out to sea from main bedroom balcony
Main Lounge and dining area - Huge space great for entertaining large groups
Main bedroom with ensuite and separate terrace
Fresh egyptian cotton bed linen made up for your arrival
Lounge dining area with seating for ten - huge comfy sofas to relax on
Large separate kitchen- first floor apartment
Funky furnishings
well equipped kitchen
Stunning view over the estuary
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nigel F
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great views but there it ends - dirty, tired and run down.”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Although we enjoyed our 2 week holiday in Cornwall, it was mainly down to the weather the surrounding countryside and the views.
Upon arrival I tripped over the loose floor tiles in the entrance hall, from there the experience of the accommodation went further down hill. The surfaces were layered with a film of dust, the window frames were in need of attention, there was a smell of sick in one of the bedrooms, there were stains on the carpets, the furniture was well past it's best, pubic hairs in the bathrooms, the double glazing units were compromised, hairs in bedroom drawers, coffee cup stains on the furniture, barbecue was broken and dirty (later replaced).....the list goes on!
The guest book had been removed - I wonder why?
Again, we enjoyed our holiday and would return to Padstow - but not to Beau Vista.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Padstow
Liked least: The accommodation
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2014
We were very sorry to hear on your arrival that the property was not as clean as you would have expected and you were disappointed. It was unfortunate, as we explained, that the previous guests had partied rather hard and the caretaker had a terrible time trying to get it all ready for you. I believe this led to the normal dusting not being done and a few areas perhaps not having the regular thorough clean. Having said that we don't wish to make excuses and as you are aware the cleaner returned to do extra cleaning and the new BBQ was put up on your second day. It is a difficult situation, when previous guests cause damage, to get a property ready for the next people to the standards that we expect in the time available. However, we understand that holidays are special times and we take any disappointment very seriously. To this end we hope you were somewhat appeased the compensation we offered in this circumstance.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Reviewed January 31, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing