We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great location and a lovely, modernised, 1 bed...”
other travelers have booked this property
The Old Police House is the nearest building. The yellow one is The Golden Lion in Old Town.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Old Police House is the nearest building. The yellow one is The Golden Lion in Old Town.
Front of the house. Parking is adjacent to the side wall. Private Parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
The Old Police House is the nearest building. The yellow one is The Golden Lion in Old Town.
Front of the house. Parking is adjacent to the side wall.
Private Parking
Lounge, with twin sofa and armchair
Newly refurbished with mains shower
Kitchen
Padstow Harbour
Padstow Harbour
Church Lane on Mayday
Mayday
Padstow Mayday Finery
Mayday Maypole
Harbour View
Padstow Cycle trail along the Estuary
Harbour in the Evening
Nearby Harlyn Bay - one of 7 bays in the area
Padstow Estuary and beach
The RNLI Lifeboat station at Mother Ivey's Bay. A lovely long walk
Dramatic North Cornwall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mr keith...
1 review
“great location and a lovely, modernised, 1 bed flat”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Arrived earlier than stated but the property was ready. Car park at the house, which is a godsend! Everything you could need was provided. Less than 5 minutes walk to Padstow harbour.
Flat was clean and modern, a lovely place to spend a week and we even had great weather!! Would recommend this to anyone.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Very much appreciated. I hope you choose us again for your next trip. Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2017
Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I am really pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
malcolm r
1 review
“Lovely apartment in a great Cornish town”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Perfect location to stay - so close to town, with own parking space. This is the third time we have stayed at Sally's delightful, well equipped and appointed apartment in 12 months! Lots more to explore - lovely walks, places to visit and good food within easy walking distance in the town. We will be back again - thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
Always lovely to have returning guests! Thank you so much for booking with us again and another great review. Much appreciated. Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tedwardsm...
Horsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent stay at the Old Police House”
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The apartment was very well equipped and we were made to feel very welcome. The location is perfect , close to the harbour but still quiet. Will be coming back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2017
So pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and thank you for a lovely review. Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo F
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Special Place”
Reviewed April 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We love this flat! Have been here many times over the years. It is right in the heart of Padstow (although away from the harbour area so no noise) and has everything you need. Constantly being updated this time we arrived to find a lovely new bathroom with a rain shower! Perfect after a day on the beach. Thanks Sally.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2017
Thanks, Jo! So pleased you had another good stay. Xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Really enjoyed staying their location spot on”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The apartment is just what we required the washing facilities are very good, plenty of room for two plus dog in the apartment with everything we needed.
Sally was very attentive, looking forward to going back in

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2017
Thanks so much for your review! Glad you found the apartment suited you both and the two important ones in the family! I hope you will choose us again if you return to Padstow. Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisa A
Taunton, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fab location-2nd stay-hoping to book the 3rd!”
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Have literally just returned today from a 3 night stay at the old police house (again!) could not wish for a better location in Padstow-literally a minute from the harbour area..we took our doggies with us (as Padstow is a very doggy-friendly place to visit) and our family/friends also stayed in apartment one above so we had the building to ourselves. Sally is a great hostess who gives you the information you need but doesn't bother you at all! She has been decorating and it looks/feels lovely-so much brighter than the first time we stayed when you'd already told us you were mid-decorating! Good job! Thanks Sally! Hope to stay again in the Summer x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 8, 2017
Louisa - you are always so enthusiastic about your trips to Padstow and it's lovely to hear from you when you are there just how much you enjoy being in the town. Really pleased you liked the improvements and thank you very much for such a positive review. Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing