We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best position in Padstow”
other travelers have booked this property
The Police House is the nearest building and the yellow one is The Golden Lion, central Padstow.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Police House is the nearest building and the yellow one is The Golden Lion, central Padstow.
Front of the house. Parking adjacent to the side wall. Private Parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
The Police House is the nearest building and the yellow one is The Golden Lion, central Padstow.
Front of the house. Parking adjacent to the side wall.
Private Parking
Lounge Diner
Lounge/Diner
Bathroom
Bathroom
Galley Kitchen
Padstow Harbour
Beautiful beaches all around the area
Padstow Maypole
Padstow cycle path along the Estuary
Padstow Harbour
MayDay flags
Padstow Harbour - Fishing is still a vital industry
The Lifeboat station at nearby Mother Ivey's Bay
Nearby Harlyn Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
gandad201...
Northallerton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best position in Padstow”
Reviewed May 24, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Convenient, comfortable....with a carpark- what more could you want in Padstow?
Just a few minutes walk from the harbour and all the pubs, restaurants, coffee stops,
Gift shops,boat trips etc etc.
We were very fortunate with the weather and our break was just perfect for a first visit to Cornwall.
The Old Police House is in a perfect position for breakfast down at the Harbours edge, and perfect for a short walk home after dinner without driving or calling a taxi.
Options galore for your gastronomic delight including a very famous fish chef!
The house itself is comfortable and functional,Easily catering for four, it is not full of the latest designer furnishings and electrical wizardry- but tell me who goes to Cornwall wanting to stay in?It has beds for four, a lounge with tele and wifi, a galley kitchen (we used the fridge and the kettle!) and a new bathroom....oh, and the tallest front door in Padstow!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2018
Thank you for such a great and informative review. Very happy to hear that your first trip to Cornwall was so successful and hope you will return one day. Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray5982
Waterloo, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect location and well equipped.”
Reviewed April 29, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The Old Police House is in a great location, near the centre of Padstow, but on a quiet street with few cars or people passing by. The apartment is nicely decorated, clean, and has everything you would need for a vacation. It is a great base location to explore Padstow, as well as north and south along the South West Coast Path. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the apartment and the area. Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nazia f
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect location & comfort ”
Reviewed April 5, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed at old police house during Easter break. We visit Cornwall especially padstow every year and this time wanted to stay near the harbour. Everything including restaurants ,pubs,a spar and harbour is on doorstep of old police house.The accommodation itself is very comfortable and one can call it home away from home .Both rooms have plenty of space and the fact there are built in cupboards .we stayed with our children and they enjoyed their stay as well and made use of the games and puzzles in the sitting room.Our children thought the sky light which is above the stair case was very cool.we mostly ate all are meals out in the various cafes and restaurants so didn’t use the kitchen as much except for making tea and toast .Kitchen is well supplied with crockery and cutlery.As for the loo it’s modern and has hot water all the time even if all of us took showers one after another.There is a parking space for one car which is very convenient as we did most of the padstow exploring on foot.All in all its a perfect place to stay if u are planning to soak in padstow town .House was always comfortably warm and a pleasure to come back to after a long day out .Definitely be returning if our family doesn’t exceed the occupancy .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review and notes in our guest book - both very much appreciated. I am really pleased that you had such a good stay and do hope you can come again. It's especially nice to hear that the children enjoyed their time there. Sally X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2018
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am so pleased that you had a good stay, especially after being unsure you would be able to even get there at one point. I do hope you can revisit one day. Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dee B
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed November 12, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed at the Old Police House for 4 nights, accommodation perfect, a very cozy and stylish apartment. Situation perfect for lovely days out around around the coast and inland places of interest, return to a private car parking space and spend the evenings taking in the lovely harbour area of stunning Padstow, lots of places to shop, eat and drink!
We had a fantastic time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 23, 2017
Thank you, Dee! It certainly sounds as if you made the most of your stay, and the compliments about the apartment are appreciated. We hope you come back one day. Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann J
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very nice apartment”
Reviewed November 3, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Had a lovely few days at police house apartment. Whilst it's very compact it was spotlessly clean And being able to park was very good.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2017
Thank you, Ann. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and do hope you will return one day. A great review for us from a new guest. Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 2, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2017
Thanks so much, Claire! Really pleased you like Padstow and our accommodation so much - it’s always great to have new guests enjoy their stay. We hope you do make it back to Padstow again soon. Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing