We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful home from home in a fabulous location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

rhonarhon
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“A beautiful home from home in a fabulous location”
Reviewed March 2, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Beautiful apartment in a fabulous location with the added advantage of a parking space. Apartment is lovely, very nicely decorated and lots of lovely touches making it a great base for a break. Kitchen is tiny but has all you need. Sally, the owner is extremely helpful and communicative. The apartment is in the centre of Padstow so you are close to everywhere and can pop back if you forget anything. Can't fault it, had a wonderful, relaxing, fabuious stay and would definitely stay again. Also a welcoing bottle of prosecco in the fridge was a lovely touch. Thank you xxx

Date of stay: February 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2017
Thanks so much for your fabulous review! I am so pleased that you found the apartment relaxing and homely, as that is just how I try to make it. A lovely time of year to be in glorious Padstow, and I hope you will stay with us again one day. Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spoton856
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
358 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Perfect stay!”
Reviewed December 29, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We had a lovely, relaxing stay here over the Christmas period. The apartment is clean, warm, comfortable and well equipped. It is in a brilliant location, just a few doors away from a couple of pubs and the harbour, yet you cannot hear a sound. Padstow itself is full of charm and beautiful beaches and is very dog friendly which was ideal for us. Padstow is also full of great eating places so you will never need to move your car once settled. Highly recommend these apartments to couples and families alike. Many thanks to the owner sally for making our stay so wonderful. We hope to return!

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2016
I am so pleased that you enjoyed both the apartment and Padstow so much! It is lovely to have had you stay and I hope you come back to us one day. Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L6549YGri...
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A wonderful character cottage in the heart of Padstow”
Reviewed November 30, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

A super 2 bed apartment in a wonderful central location. The apartment is furnished lovely in a seaside themed kind of way. The newly fitted bathroom is just great. If you have a dog this is also a good place to stay as a short walk takes you to a wooded area for its last walk before bedtime! The ability to park your car right outside is an real advantage especially in summer. In winter the apartment is really warm and cosy. Just a great place to stay and the owner, Sally is really helpful. All of the restaurants and pubs are just a stones throw away. Try the Golden Lion for Sunday lunch - yum. Thanks again Sally, we will be booking next year for sure

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All was great
Liked least: Car park is only for small to medium cars
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2016
Thanks SO much for such a brilliant review and for being such lovely and understanding guests. I look forward to having you to stay with us again. November is such a peaceful time to be in Padstow and it sounds as if you supported the local hostelries well! Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma M
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This cottage is really centrally located and the free parking outside the front door is a real benefit. SAT NAV was useless to follow the written directions. The car park is a little cramped but if all neighbours park considerately then it's no problem. Padstow is beautiful but it's not huge so we ventured out almost everyday ans this was a great base. The cottage is very well equipped and plenty big enough for our family of 3. We visited towards the end of the summer season so the apartment could have done with a little freshen up. We only made use of the kitchen for drinks and snacks, there's so many amazing places to eat, it would have been a shame not to sample them. I was conscious of the amount of noise our little girl made, as the cottage is old, the noise of even her 'fairy steps' could probably be heard downstairs! We did think it smelt a little damp in the stairwell area but again I think this was to do with the age of the cottage and nothing to do with the cleanliness which was excellent. We would certainly book again without hesitation and maybe bring some friends or family to stay downstairs so I can relax about the noise!

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The car park is a little cramped, the wifi was a little patchy
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2016
Thanks so much for your great review and I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are so lucky to be in the centre of Padstow and so near to everything. I am sure your little one wasn't too noisy and we have thick underlay in the apartment!
It is still an ongoing project for us and we strive to improve each year.
I will check out the damp smell in the hallway as that is not usually a problem, and thank you for alerting me. I do hope you will stay again with us. Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robined21
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday in Apartment 1 , The Old Police House”
Reviewed October 13, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have had a wonderful holiday in this lovely, warm cosy and very comfortable apartment in Padstow. I can't think of any negative...the location of the apartment is brilliant, only a couple of minutes from the harbour, with the massive benefit of an allocated parking space. We have been coming to the Padstow area for several years but this is the first time we have stayed in the centre of the town and it has made the holiday extra special..
I must mention Sally , the owner, who is so helpful and friendly ...even though we never met she was readily available to answer any queries ...

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2016
Thanks SO much for such a lovely review. Padstow and the house are very special to the family and I love to hear guests say that they feel comfortable in the apartments and enjoy the town. I hope we can welcome you back on your next trip and that you had a good recharge in Cornwall on this one!! Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lolly59-1...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb accomodation”
Reviewed May 21, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was our second time staying at the police house. The first time downstairs and this time upstairs with the lovely new bathroom. Both lovely presented and cosy. Although the police house is only 5 mins walk away from the harbour, it is so peaceful. Sally provide excellent information and directions and also contacted us during our stay to check all was ok. A lovely traditional Cornish cottage. Many thanks Sally. Would defiantly stay here again when visiting the area.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Finding this lovely accommodation so close to all amenities
Liked least: There was nothing we did not like
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review and I am really pleased you liked the bathroom - we are very happy with it! We look forward to you staying again. Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALAN_BBBa...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Cosy Convenience!”
Reviewed February 17, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Lovely cosy apartment, close to all pubs, restaurants & harbour in heart of Padstow. Parking also a plus, excellent for central location, walking & surrounding beaches, golf at Trevose etc.
Dog friendly, also owner Sally very helpful, would definitely come again.

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Two yappy dogs downstairs!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2016
Thank you so much for such a lovely review and i am very pleased you enjoyed your stay so much. Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.