We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable flat for a good value short break”
other travelers have booked this property
The Police House is the nearest building and the yellow one is The Golden Lion, central Padstow.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Police House is the nearest building and the yellow one is The Golden Lion, central Padstow.
Front of the house. Parking adjacent to the side wall. Private Parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
The Police House is the nearest building and the yellow one is The Golden Lion, central Padstow.
Front of the house. Parking adjacent to the side wall.
Private Parking
Lounge Diner
Lounge/Diner
Bathroom
Bathroom
Galley Kitchen
Padstow Harbour
Beautiful beaches all around the area
Padstow Maypole
Padstow cycle path along the Estuary
Padstow Harbour
MayDay flags
Padstow Harbour - Fishing is still a vital industry
The Lifeboat station at nearby Mother Ivey's Bay
Nearby Harlyn Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Tracey T
Thatcham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable flat for a good value short break”
Reviewed November 2, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights with 2 teenage children. The flat is comfortable and warm with good sized lounge and bedrooms. Kitchen is tiny as described but adequate for our needs (we ate out each evening). Well appointed. Great location being a very short stroll from the town. Resorted to parking in the pay and display, the car park by the flat has restricted space and getting in and of of the space proved almost impossible with cars parked each side and opposite, might be worth considering if you have a larger car. Overall good value and great to be able to book by the night for a short break. Would return.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2014
Thanks so much for your review and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. I am so sorry to read that the parking was difficult. Sadly for us, three new properties were built when the doctor's surgery was demolished and they rearranged the car park to fit maximum spaces in. When the car park is completely full (which is fairly rare) and there are lots of very large cars in there, it can be tight - although our two are the easiest to get in and out of, thank goodness.
We do say in the description that we are happy to refund if a guest has a large vehicle and needs to park elsewhere, so I will be in touch directly and offer this. The pay and display has a pathway which comes out really near the house, so is a good alternative. I do plan to re- line our two spaces this winter and hope this will help!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blossoms...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend in perfect accommodation”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Had a fab time staying in Apartment 2, it was plenty big enough for 4 adults, 1 toddler & 2 doggies. So peaceful, clean and comfortable. So nice as a stones throw from the harbour.

Will be back for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it lol!
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2014
Thanks so much for your lovely review and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelvin195...
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“A comfortable and well situated flat, very close to the centre of Padstow.”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a most enjoyable stay at the Old Police house. It has a parking space adjacent to the house which is an advantage. It is in a quiet location yet has all the amenities close by. The flat is attractively furnished and has everything you need to make your holiday an enjoyable one.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2014
Thank you ever so much for your lovely review. We have spent quite a bit of time upgrading Apartment 1 this year and hope to do more each year to update the property. It's really nice to get such good feedback so we know we are heading in the right direction! Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vintage19...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Brilliant location !!!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I have already placed a review but I don't know where it's gone so here's another one ! My husband, myself and our son and girlfriend had a 3 night break here. Everything was very good and we were very comfortable. The apartment is spacious enough and is obviously steeped in history. The position is excellent and only seconds away from all Padstow has to offer without being on a noisy busy street.
We had all our evening meals in The Harbour Inn as we found it friendly and reasonable, they also make their chips which are fried in dripping - delicious !
We had breakfast on the last morning in Rick Stein's cafe in Middle Street which is just down the road from the Police House and it was a nice experience.
All in all Sally has some good accommodation on offer here and we are glad we found it !

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2014
Thanks very much for taking the time to resubmit your review! So appreciated. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay. Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
infamousb...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location, great for a weekend break.”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Lovely cheery and bright apartment literally a stonesthrow from Padstow village centre & harbour.

It was perfect for us (2 adults and a teenager) for a long weekend break, the rooms were clean, bright and airy and being able to park the car in a designated space was just a godsend - not to be taken for granted in such a popular destination! If you're looking for all-out luxury this is perhaps not the place for you - the apartment has a certain rustic charm (which we all loved) - but value-for-money and location wise it really would be hard to beat. The only (very slight) downside is that there's no outside space which might dissuade me from booking for more than a short break, but of course there are plenty of lovely places to enjoy the fresh air within a few minutes walk.

I'd definitely look to book again if returning to Padstow, and would have no hesitation recommending to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and designated parking space.
Liked least: No outside space.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2014
Thanks ever so much for your lovely review. We do try to show in the description that it is not Padstow 5 star and I am really pleased to hear that you liked the character so much. We try to upgrade as and when we can, but always want to keep that sense of history. This year we have painted and re carpeted. Next year we hope to start on the windows and outside.
We hope you see little improvements each time if you stay with us again. We hope you do! Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alan r
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“outstanding”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed at Sally's apartment for a week from 14th june 2014 and had a fantastic week.
The apartment has good size rooms and is clean and tidy, although its not 5 star (if you want that you should stay at the enodoc at rock...and pay accordingly) it's what Padstow and Cornwall are all about to me, full of rustic charm and character.
The location is second to none with the massive bonus of on site parking (virtually unheard of in the town) and the rates are unbeatable.
The beds are very comfy and have clean, fresh linen and the apartment is sunny and bright ,so rising in the mornings is a pleasure.
We have already booked 10 days next june and am looking forward to it already.
I have stayed in Padstow several times over the last few years ,at various places (hotel,cottage b&b) and i have to say this was my most pleasant stay, i would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment and padstow to anyone .
Thanks to Sally for making everything seamless and easy and providing such a great base for a fantastic holiday (Skye our gorgeous dog enjoyed it aswell)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Very much appreciated. Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gillian r
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“great value for the money.”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Great situation in Padstow , added benefit of parking space.
Flat comfy and everything you need and Sally was very easy to
get hold of.
Looking forward to visiting again next year.

Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2014
Such a nice review! Always happy to help! Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing