We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Would definatley go again with our young family.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Modern Kitchen Dining Table Extends to fit 6.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Modern Kitchen
Dining Table Extends to fit 6.
offroad parking in front of garage
garage parking at rear of cottage
Harbour less than 7 mins away
Local View 5 min Walk away from the property looking across the estuary towards Rock.
Local view 5 min walk awayfrom the property, looking up river when tide is out.
Maypole in town centre square on !st May
early morning looking across the river.
Broadband.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
oyetey
london
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would definatley go again with our young family.”
Reviewed April 9, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage was perfect. It was immaculate, very well equipped and perfectly placed. We would love to go again at some point in the future

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: felt like a home from home. very clean. perfectly placed
Liked least: no baby bath - the only thing we would have found handy. they had everything else
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gillybobs
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed April 7, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Have just got back from a family easter break at the cottage. Was very cold on the first night but didnt matter as the cottage is very warm welcoming and cosy. So much care has been put in to it lovely decor and great cooking facilities . Easy to get to harbour just a few minutes walk down a pretty cornish street. Weather got better and was lovely being able to sit in sheltered courtyard garden. Thank you Owen and Alison for being so helpfull when i have phoned we will be back

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graham h
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Ideal location and facillities.”
Reviewed January 2, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Met all our expectations and would concur with many other reviews here. It was a happy home for 5 nights for our family and dog. All mod cons and old world charm with a log fire to snuggle down to when the nights closed in.
Padstow generally is very dog friendly to well behaved mutts who are then welcomed in most pubs. Our red setter loved it but was also quite content to stretch out in front of the log fire. New year with fireworks over the harbour as everyone piled out of the pubs to watch was great. Would recomend Padstow, probably more so, out of season as the summer gets very busy and its special charm is drowned out. i would guess the cottage here will get booked out well in advance for main the vaccations.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shauniebo...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantasic”
Reviewed October 14, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this cottage,spotless and all mod cons,even wifi and iPhone docking station,there were 4 adults staying and there was still plenty of room,the location of the cottage is great you can walk into padstow in a few minutes and there is a field a few minutes away to walk dog,can't fault it at all,we booking again next year!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pickledpo...
UK
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay”
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just stayed at Betty's Cottage in Padstow, the cottage is very clean, homely and has everything you need for a relaxing stay. There are lots of walks from the cottage and Padstow is just 2 minutes walk down the road. We had glorious weather for the week, went on lots of walks on the coastal path and beach. We hired bikes plus dog trailer and cycled to Wadebridge, really easy as its completely flat. There are plenty of places to eat and most allow dogs. What a great week, went back completely chilled :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
474tracey...
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay at Betty's Cottage!”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely wonderful holiday cottage in Padstow, with every home comfort you could wish for. Beautifully furnished and so comfortable, we will definitely be back again. Thank you Alison and Miles.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: A bbq in the courtyard would have been good
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKJN
Paisley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Padstow holiday”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Back to Padstow again and we enjoyed our stay at Betty's Cottage which we found clean, comfortable, well fitted out. Sun trap at the back, ideal for myself, daughter and her two teenagers, though might be a bit small for more than 4 people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable, convenient to centre
Liked least: We had 1 car but parking would be tight for 2 cars
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing