We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
other travelers have booked this property
Cottage from back, showing decking and hot-tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage from back, showing decking and hot-tub
Hot-tub view down towards sea Lounge and linking french doors to kitchen and dining are
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Cottage from back, showing decking and hot-tub
Hot-tub view down towards sea
Lounge and linking french doors to kitchen and dining are
Kitchen from utillity
Sun setting over Treyarnon Bay - owls swooping!
Master bedroom from ensuite towards room and view
Master suite showing shower
Master bedroom (kingsize bed) upstairs
Master ensuite showing bath
Second bedroom upstairs from superking bedroom to ensuite shower room
Ensuite to bedroom 2 (upstairs)
Upstairs bedroom 2 (superking)
Downstairs bedroom with vies and superking bed
Downstairs bathroom with over bath shower
Single beds x 2 in fourth downstairs bedroom
Hot-tub with changing lights!
Bay close to house
French cricket concentration .... Treyarnon Bay.
Treyarnon Bay swimming pool
Bedruthan Steps, just a bike ride away with a National Trust tea at the top. Tide out!
Walking the Southwest coastal path from Bedruthan Steps
Trevose Golf and tennis club - teeing off towards Trevose Head: 18 hole links championship course
Did you see how I caught that one? Treyarnon Bay.
Home for tea - Constantine Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joanne S
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ms”
Reviewed March 10, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Hillside was a fantastic winter getaway! The hot tub has the most incredible view. A wintry walk along the gorgeous North Cornwall coast was topped off by relaxing in the bubbles. The rooms are huge and the beds are too. It felt like a real luxury break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2016
Thank you this lovely review, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at Hillside.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angela_la...
taunton
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“FABULOUS HOLIDAY HOME”
Reviewed May 18, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My family & I have just had a fabulous holiday at Hillside. It is a luxurious & beautifully clean house in the most picturesque setting just a few minutes walk from the sea. The furniture & fittings are of very high quality & yet it is a cosy & a much loved home.It has everything you would need for a perfect holiday even tea & cake on arrival!!! I have no hesitation recommending this holiday home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautifully clean & luxurious holiday home
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2015
You have said some lovely things, thank you, I am so glad that you have enjoyed Hillside as much as we do. Also thank you for going to the effort of suggesting and then going ahead and posting on Trip Advisor!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPPG
Bath
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed March 30, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a long weekend at Hillside Cottage in March, a perfect time to visit. The cottage is in a great location, A short walk to the beach or a short drive into Padstow. The cottage itself is in excellent condition. It was like home to home. As soon as you arrive it felt homely. The bedrooms were top class, big comfy beds, very spacious and ensuites. As there was 8 of us the cottage was big enough that we didn't feel on top of each other. The cottage had everything you could possible need.

The kids (2, 7 and 9) were kept amused with the toys in their bedroom and the board games.

On arrival we had an amazing cake waiting for us which is just what we needed after a long journey with a cup of tea.

The service of the owner was excellent from booking to departing.

A truly beautiful place and we will definately be heading back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2015
Thank you so much for this lovely review. We always think that Hillside is like a "tardis" - you are not aware of the size and space from the outside until you go in. And it is really important to be comfortable if visiting at a colder time of year. Thank you - we hope you will visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otter6
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful house in beautiful location”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

A big thumb's up to the caring owners of this property who have put a lot of thought into creating a lovely home from home feel - from huge comfortable beds to quality furnishings and equipment throughout. The views are stunning from all windows and the garden is just lovely.

A short stroll will take you down to Treyarnon Bay and from there you can access the south-west coastal path - with it's breath-taking views over the mighty Atlantic. The beaches are spectacular and the evening sunsets sublime.

We have stayed in North Cornwall many times over the past 10 years and this is definitely one to recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and home and home feel
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2014
Thank you so much for capturing the essence of what we want for your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah G
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous place to stay - booked up quickly!”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Hillside Holiday house is a great place to stay for a relaxing, fabulous Cornish holiday. The house is relaxing, well equipped, like home from home and was great for us and my baby son. Its location and views are fabulous and I would highly recommend this holiday home for anyone looking for a relaxing Cornish holiday. There are so many things to do locally such as coastline walking, shopping or just relaxing at the home with a glass of wine and a good book.
This holiday home is booked quickly, so if you are interested, book now otherwise you may miss out on staying in the best location in Cornwall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert F
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable bolt-hole with good walks”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Had a wonderful four night stay at Hillside cottage. More space than we are used to and we took full advantage of that...cooking some tasty meals in the well-equipped kitchen. Beautiful quiet scenery all around - we walked a lot without having to drive anywhere - and its good to know you've got the YHA nearby for Sunday roast or beach-side drinks!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dean0909
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stay in lots of good quality properties however this is the best I have ever stayed in, amazing property, specification superb real homely feel, great heating good cooking facilities in fact as close to perfect as you can get. Never used the car just walked to the beach each day, amazing location beaches were the best you can get in UK scenery was amazing and local shops were spot on a real country treat. Really relaxing and the best property I've ever rented.

Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of property and location
Liked least: to be honest nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2014
I am so pleased you enjoyed your Christmas at Hillside and thank you for this wonderful review - and photos! Please come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing