We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A slice of heaven!”
Good quality mattresses and furniture
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Good quality mattresses and furniture
Kitchen fully equipped down to a cafetiere and garlic press Quirky dining table and dresser
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
113 reviews
Good quality mattresses and furniture
Kitchen fully equipped down to a cafetiere and garlic press
Quirky dining table and dresser
Open fire or woodburner
Ekornes Stressless recliners in the Old Round House cottage
Heated indoor swimming pool (Easter to end of October)
Farm play equipment
Barn owlet
Barn owl on own of our Owlcams
Dundee - one of our miniature Shetland ponies
Frankie - our other Shetland pony - on a creekside walk
Trevorrick Farm and the Camel Estuary
The Camel Estuary and iron bridge
Trevorrick Seamills - walking in to Padstow
The Camel trail and iron bridge walking in to Padstow
Camel Estuary at low tide
Walk down to the beach from Padstow
Padstow harbour
The imfamous Rick Stein's Seafood Restaurant in Padstow
Padstow harbour
Padstow harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 113 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
David B
Evesham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A slice of heaven!”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This is our third stay at Trevorrick Farm, we stayed first as a couple and the second two times as parents to young children. We have just returned from another wonderful week at Trevorrick Farm. The owners make us feel very welcome but are not intrusive. The location is idyllic, not too far down a lane which ends in a dead end and surrounded by rolling Cornish fields with wildlife aplenty. There is nothing but birdsong and the gentle noises from the wandering ducks and chickens owned by the owners. It's a pure escape from all the hustle and bustle of normal working life. There are views down the the tidal Little Petherick Creek which runs into the Camel Estuary. In fact the cottages are a very pleasant 45 minute ramble away from Padstow via the Camel Trail which is a bonus you can leave the car back at base. Though little ones would need a carry so we didn't attempt this with our two this time around.
The facilities are comfortable and clean. The beds are comfortable and the log burners and open fires in the cottages are just the cherry on top if the weather is chilly in the evening.
There is everything you could possibly want in the kitchen although we did take advantage of the family friendly dining pub just up the lane and within walking distance of the cottage.
We were lucky to see the farms residence Barn Owls leave their roost for a night of hunting too.
Melanie made our children so welcome, there were age appropriate toys in the cottage on arrival and if anything with the outdoor climbing frames, slides and playhouses along with ride ons and scooters, trampoline and swimming pool it was sometimes hard to get them to come away with us for a day trip out and about! We were there Easter week and Melanie did a special Easter egg hunt for our girls and even treated us adults to a box of chocolates too. We loved the swimming pool and the girls thought helping feed the pigs, turkeys, ducks, chickens, cuddling the rabbit and guinea pigs and helping groom the Shetland ponies was just wonderful. By the end of the week we didn't want to leave and neither did our girls.
The cottages are fully double glazed and were plenty warm enough for April. They are well decorated and although not always in the latest style we are very comfortable and find they are clean and fresh and well maintained. We look forward to returning with our girls. This place is perfect for younger children. We would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and children's provision
Liked least: Air temperature around swimming pool a little cool, though pool heated amply.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. Very much looking forward to your next visit. Lovely that you have stayed with us both as a couple and as a family, and we hope to be able to welcome you all for many years to come. Melanie and Mike xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewart T
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Three generations in a farm caravan - absolutely brilliant!”
Reviewed January 16, 2014 for a stay in October 2013

During the very windy and stormy half-term holiday we went with our son and four-year-old grand-daughter for six days at Trevorrick Farm. The 30ft caravan was warm and extremely well equipped, and all the other facilities were just as described on the website. There were other families with children staying too, so there was no shortage of playmates for our grand-daughter. The morning ritual led by Melanie was a long tour of playing and feeding the animals - guinea pigs, sheep, calves, pigs and poultry, including a chicken who thought she was a turkey.
The freedom of the farm meant the children were happily occupied all the time, even if we had not made forays to Bodmin for the cinema, Padstow for food and walks and the excellent Crealy Adventure Park.
The indoor swimming pool at the farm was warm and also served as the free video library for all. Even in the bad weather the laundry room met all our needs.
We cannot rate Trevorrick higher; nothing was too much trouble for Melanie and her husband and we will certainly be booking again, especially as the wi-fi is promised to be better soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accessible animals and perfect setting for adults and children
Liked least: Only the wi-fi was sometimes flaky, which was standard for Cornwall
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HollyAlle...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect first family holiday!”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed in Badgers Way for a week in September for our first family holiday with our son James (aged 16 months). We had a wonderful time and thought that the cottage and farm were perfect for people with children.

Everything we could possibly need were provided (cot, high chair, great selection of age appropriate toys, changing mat, cutlery – just to name a few!) and were in a good condition. James loved the under 10 outdoor play area and we felt very safe letting him run around as we didn’t see anyone else around that weren’t already staying on the farm. The swimming pool and surrounding facilities were very clean and we had it to ourselves every time we went in – there were a small selection of floats which we found very useful.

Although James was too young to really appreciate the animals, Melanie was always around in the morning to show the older children how to look after and feed them – we thought that this was a lovely touch.

We thought the location was great, hidden well enough away so we could let James wander freely but close enough to beautiful beaches and towns. We took the Camel Trail to Padstow which was gorgeous and went to the picturesque beaches by Newquay. We would recommend that any families with small children come at this time as the weather was great and there were hardly any other holiday makers around as the children had gone to school.

We’d highly recommended Trevorrick Farm and will certainly be back with James and baby number 2 when they arrive next year! Thank you Melanie and Mike!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZoeTaylor...
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful farm with outstanding facilities and very welcoming hosts in a stunning location.”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My husband, 2 boys aged 8 and 6 and I holidayed for 2 weeks at Trevorrik in July this year. The farm is an ideal location for a family holiday. My boys loved the play areas, swimming pool, trampoline and games room and had a brilliant time, even on the few rainy days we had. Our cottage was spotless and the best equipped holiday cottage we have ever stayed in. Everything on the farm is well maintained and it is obvious that Melanie and Mike take a great deal of care in providing truly fabulous facilities. They were wonderful hosts and made us feel very welcome, even providing toys for the boys to play with in the cottage. Melanie gave up so much of her time to let the children staying at the farm help with feeding and caring for the animals, which our boys absolutely loved. Such a wonderful experience for them to get so "hands on" feeding lambs, pigs and turkeys to name but a few! The farm is ideally located near to idyllic beaches (with excellent surf for those who like the waves!), the Camel cycling trail and Padstow is a short drive or 30 minute walk away. There is a good family pub within walking distance with a nice garden and childrens' play area. The farm is also well placed for all of Cornwall's most famous attractions, such as the Eden Project. I would recommend Trevorrik to anyone thinking of Cornwall for their family holiday - just perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outstanding facilities and warm welcome from the hosts.
Liked least: Nothing - all good.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place for children and a peaceful atmosphere”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Myself and my husband took our three year old here for a week as we thought she might like the farm. Not only did she love the animals and the fact she could feed them, she loved the plentiful garden toys and the toys and books provided in the cottage.
The cottage was lovely and clean with everything we needed. It was very quiet there which was lovely. We could have spent all week at the cottage as there was so much to do for our little girl, however, we didn't as there is plenty to do within easy drives of the farm.
The swimming pool is a nice extra. It has a cover over it to keep the heat in but this is very easy to remove and replace and is a good idea. It is reassuring to know there is a lock on the door so small children can't get in by accident. Use of a washing machine was handy and much cheaper than a laundrette! Nice to see an emphasis on recycling as well.
Melanie was lovely, always chatty and friendly and happy to answer any questions we had. She bought us some extra toys for in the cottage when we arrived and she realised our little girl was slightly older than she'd thought. Mike was also very friendly, we just didn't see him as often!
Overall, we were very pleased with the accomodation and the atmosphere there. We would recommend it to anyone with small children and I'm sure we'll be back (or our daughter will not be happy - she still mentions the farm and asks if we can go back, a couple of months after our stay).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful atmosphere. The friendliness of the owners and the effort they went to for small children's entertainment.
Liked least: Nothing - it was all lovely.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation perfect for the children”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing week on trevorick farm, the facilities were excellent and spotlessly clean. The children got to help with animals and the play facilities for them were excellent, the effort put in to accommodate us was evident, even down to toys in the cottage being of relevant age to our children. The indoor pool was excellent and the locatin of the farm was perfct. I would highly recommend, especially for families with children of any age.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GillOxfor...
Oxford
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyable, friendly and relaxing”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We have just come back from Trevorrick Farm after having a great week. Thanks to Melanie and Mike for their welcome and David for his help with getting out the guineapigs - I'm hoping that the kids forget about them soon...

The accommodation had everything you needed and there's loads for slightly older, but not yet teenage kids, to do although the farm is well set up for kids of all ages. The swimming pool was a big hit and plenty warm enough.

The beaches are wonderful and if you don't mind a few hills then take your bikes. Will definitely return some time.

The only minor downside was the wifi which was a bit haphazard, but this bothered the children more than it did us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing