We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful winter break”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
915grace
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful winter break”
Reviewed November 27, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We were having a 3 generation family get together this Autumn, to celebrate a 50th birthday.
Greenacres was a perfect venue for us, it offers lots of of space for entertaining, has a well equipped kitchen with all the dishes & pans you could wish for.
Great to have 6 bath/shower room as their was 12 of us staying.

Separate sitting room/ playroom for the kids, which was great - equipped with books,dvds & games. Nicely decorated- lovely and fresh

To summarize: a warm comfy house in a fantastic location, excellent value for money, highly recommend

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilary E
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Greenaces delivered again on all fronts for my very significant birthday celebration!”
Reviewed November 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 3rd visit to Greenacres - this time without children, but with 4 couples to celebrate my birthday. Everything was as lovely as ever - and the whole place had been redecorated, so felt very fresh and clean. The kitchen is well catered and perfect to cook a celebratory meal. We also had a lovely meal at Rick Stein's pub, The Cornish Arms which is only about 5 mins away in the car. Although the weather was lovely and warm for the time of year, it can get cooler in the evenings but the house was always warm and cosy. One of our group works in the hotel business, and they were very impressed with everything! Another great holiday.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything you need is there and the fresh, clean feel of the place
Liked least: I am used to cooking on Gas, but there was an induction hob...but I guess that is down to the area
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Greenacres is an ideal house for large groups.”
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Greenacres is very spacious and well equipped for large groups. The ensuite bathrooms in every bedroom was a real plus for our visit. It is a great location for exploring the beautiful beaches and lovely villages in North Cornwall.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms
Liked least: The outside space was smaller than I was expecting.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inkysbaby
Hampshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous stay...”
Reviewed May 9, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Recently returned from a long weekend at Greenacres. Amazing accommodation & so much space. Even with a group of 12 there was so much room you never felt ontop of each other. The accommodation has pretty much everything you could possibly need. As we were celebrating an 80th birthday we visited Padstow which is beautiful, just a short drive from the cottage. Great location, beautiful house, would definately stay again...

Date of stay: May 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna S
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful house in great location”
Reviewed April 23, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I stayed at Greenacres for a long weekend with some friends and could not have asked for a better place to stay for a holiday. It's in a great location with shops, beach, and pub close by along with other attractions. The house itself is spacious and has everything you could want and need during your stay. I found it very comfortable - great for a holiday away with friends or family, and would definitely recommend to a friend!

Date of stay: March 2015
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scrag1
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Disappointing!”
Reviewed April 10, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed at greenacres at the end of March and were hugely disappointed. Upon arrival the house was freezing and all gas/electric had been turned off at the meter box/sockets so initially took a while to get things up and running. There were a number of 'niggles', as follows....

Hairs left in the shower
Blinds broken and ensuite light not working.
A car left on the driveway, nothing to do with us.
Rusty toaster
Dishwasher had been left full so had to unload before we could start to use it.

Considering the house was advertised as recently renovated in our opinion it had been skimmed over.

The house also looked as if it hadn't had a 'deep clean' for a long time.

Date of stay: March 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2015
It was very unfortunate that the heating was not on when this guest arrived (It’s always left on a timer), winds had been very strong over those few days and sadly like many parts of Cornwall the electricity had tripped, this resulted in the heating cutting out.
The one faulty blind in the house (en-suite shower room) is on order & due to be replaced this w/end. The light pull switch in the shower room has now been replaced.
When the house is empty, and as a neighbourly gesture I allow my neighbours to park in my drive, on the understanding their car is removed when I have guests at Greenacres. Sadly on this occasion they had experienced an emergency family illness and were unable to remove the car for a couple of days. The area at the front of the house is larger enough for 3/4 cars to park and as this guest mentioned in her email to me “Not a problem”
I believe the shower was cleaned thoroughly, but hair from the polishing cloth had been left, I have spoken to HK to ensure this does not happen again, I have written to this guest to apologise.
I had been at the house 3/4 days prior to their arrival and the house was left in its normal high standard of cleanliness, however I am guilty of leaving 4 items in the dishwasher.
Jayne Beards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VBrowne91
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gorgeous home from home!”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Myself and a group of friends had a wonderful stay at Green acres. The house itself is beautiful, lovely big rooms and equipped with everything you would need for your stay. Very handy to have so many bathrooms, perfect for a group holiday. The location is excellent,with Padstow and Newquay both being very easily accessible. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would strongly recommend to anyone looking for the perfect Cornish getaway! Make sure you pop to the local pub for a sundowner!

Date of stay: March 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing