We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Harlyn Bay Beach Just 200 meters away via a private foot path
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Harlyn Bay Beach Just 200 meters away via a private foot path
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Harlyn Bay Beach Just 200 meters away via a private foot path
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hillary20...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fab stay”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the apartment over New Year. It was warm, cosy and very well equipped. The location is great - about 2 minutes from the beach and coastal path and there is a pub within walking distance. Martin and Debbie made us very welcome. We would definitely recommend and hopefully return sometime.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhp184201...
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect location for Padstow,beach and Cornish coastal path”
Reviewed November 20, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Yellow Sands has been our holiday destination for many years and will continue to be so.
It is a few minutes walk from beach at Harlyn Bay, equally a few minutes in the car from Padstow or by bus.
A warm welcome always from Martin and Debbie including help if required with luggage.
Comfort guaranteed with everything provided to make holidays a memorable experience.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 26, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to do a review for us, some of our guests have been coming back to Yellow Sands for over 30 years and we are so pleased to see them every year as they have become old friends.

We look forward to seeing you all again next year.

Many thanks

Martin and Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raymondry...
Crowborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Yellow Sands Apartment 5”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The apartment was spotlessly clean on arrival and gave an excellent first impression. Very well appointed and comfortable. Very quiet in the apartment despite other apartments being occupied. Lovely location just a few minutes walk to the beach and the coastal footpath. Owners very helpful. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2017
Thank you for your comprehensive 5 bubble review we really appreciate it. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to Yellow Sands in the future.
Thanks again

Martin and Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“.Yellosands appartment 5”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Wonderful location for large sandy beach. .well equipped. and beautifully kept..
.Owners friendly and always available.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2017
Thank you for your excellent review, we appreciate you taking the time to do one for us and the positive feedback you have given us.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Many thanks

Martin and Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia H
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Perfect location for a family holiday”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Harlyn Bay is a beautiful, large sandy beach with excellent facilities for children and adults. The Harlyn Bay Surf School provides tuition for surfing, paddle boarding and kayaking as well as hiring equipment.
Yellow Sands Apartments and Sharmalyn House ( we stayed there last year) is 5 minutes from the beach and can be accessed along the road or along a cliff footpath. Apartment 5 was perfect for a multi generation family of 4, spotlessly clean, immaculate décor ,comfortable beds, well equipped with dishwasher, microwave, TV, DVD player and washer/dryer. Outside there is a garden with a variety of tables and chairs, plus plenty of hanging space for wetsuits and other beach necessities.
I would highly recommend these apartments and house.
I would highly recommend these apartments and house

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2017
Thank you for your 5 star review, we are lucky to be in such a beautiful position, just 200 yards from the beach and its always nice when people notice the effort we put in to our apartments and house, we do pride ourselves on our cleaning and glad to hear you had everything you needed in the apartment.

We hope to see you in the future

Thanks again

Debbie and Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen C
1 review
“Perfect for an utterly relaxing holiday in a beautiful location.”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Martin & Debbie welcomed us to this very well appointed & clean apartment which is in a perfect location for a really relaxing seaside holiday. The house stands in a large garden with amenities for children as well as space to sit & relax. They maintain the site so well. The large safe beach is within easy walking distance & is patrolled daily by the RNLI. There are plenty of good places to eat & shops nearby for essentials. The scenery is spectacular & is inviting to walk. It is a very special corner of the country for a getaway holiday but is well situated for the Cornish attractions for those requiring to explore further. We shall certainly book again for next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review, we really do appreciate lovely guests like yourselves. we are lucky in our position being only 200 meters from the beach and also within an hours drive of all the sightseeing day trips on offer. We are open all year round and in an ideal location for families and couples.

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you next year

Martin and Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annewalke...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“excellent apartment, perfect location”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Perfect location. Harlyn Bay is just a couple of miles from the quaint fishing village of Padstow. It has a stunning golden beach that has a life guard patrol and fantastic sea, which is suitable for both families and suffers. Yellow Sands is just a short stroll away, with easy access to the beach. The apartments are cleaned and maintained to a high standard with all modern comforts and amenities. Debbie and Martin (the owners) are very accommodating and friendly. We visit every year and cant wait to visit again !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing