We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Seafood Restaurant Accommodation
Nearby Hotels
$175
$156
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Treglos Hotel(Constantine Bay)
$198
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$90
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Moritz Hotel(Wadebridge)
$169
$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveler rating
339
99
46
25
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
339
99
46
25
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseafood restaurantturbotrick steinfruits de merst neotsroof terracethe set lunch menucomfy roomlovely bathroommini baroysterscar parkfour poster bedstayed two nightsbirthday treatwinter breakvisited padstow
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
411 - 416 of 515 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Every need catered for - air conditioning/heater to chose temperature. Proper hairdryer with nozzle instead of those hateful cream plastic abominations. Golf umbrella for rainy days, full length mirror (behind the door not waiting to show you looking ghastly when you least expect it!). Molton Brown toiletries, rain forest shower - nothing overlooked or skimped on. We loved the upstairs seating area overlooking the harbour and the breakfast was to die for. Wonderful experience but pricey!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pound_Witch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Our second visit using their winter package. Last time we stayed at St. Edmunds house which was very nice but this year we thought we would try a room at The Seafood Restaurant. Our room Gulland had an amazing bathroom. Relaxing in the bath with just the mood lighting on felt as if you were resting on the sea bed! Very clean, spacious and comfortable. Had a slight issue with the bathroom extractor fans running late in the evening but I am confident that this will be looked into. They are also apparently in discussion with the large hotel next door as their extraction fans are very noisy. This is a shame and I hope they can achieve a good outcome. I am a very bad sleeper and this would most likely not be a problem for others. Our included meal in the restaurant was excellent and we have to commend our waitress who was helpful and informative without being intrusive. In fact all the staff were very good.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TishLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

This is seafood heaven, and you pay for what you get.
The room is well designed and set out, modern and relaxed.
The range of seafood and wines was wide, varied and of high quality, and the food is very fresh.
The staff are well trained and friendly and relaxed but without imposing. This helped us enjoy a relaxes excellent meal.
Not cheap, but I thought worth it.
Rest of Padstow - OK but not worth writing home about.
Restaurant is recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthernWanderer0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Stayed in the rooms above the restaurant for the one night winter weekday package with a excellant meal at the Bistro and delicious breakfast downstairs in the Seafood Restaurant.
the room was large and well equipped though the view was limited, bathroom was spotless, beautifully equipped and huge.
Service was friendly and efficient both in the rooms and restaurants.
Free wifi appreciated and was fast. Parking is in the public car park over the road and was 6:50 a day though this is probably the winter charge.
We paid 200 GBP for this and thought is was great value, the accommodation is top quality and the location is perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

This was my second visit to The Seafood Restaurant for lunch and I was equally as impressed with the food as on my first visit. The amount of choice on the menu is a bit daunting so if in doubt take a look at more limited set menu which at three courses for under £30 is pretty good value. The wine list is extensive but there is a reasonable choice of moderately priced wines by the glass. Coffee is a must just to indulge in the after dinner sweets. The staff were really helpful and friendly - we dropped in on the off chance of getting a table and after a bit of head scratching and a short wait they managed to fit us in on what had turned out to be an unexpectedly busy day (it was a wet cold Monday in February). My only slight complaint is that I find the tables a bit close together which can be a pain if your dining neighbours like to move about a lot.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews