We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
19
13
10
13
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
19
13
10
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews newly refurbished hotel complimentary sherry and gin car park which is lovely hotel metropole hotel top floor padstow harbour fantastic views comfortable bed renovated pip refurbishing estuary heating bath
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 58 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

We went out of our way to come and sit in the bar area with our little cockerpoo on a cold evening as Trip Advisor says dog friendly..

Only to find when we got there that NO dogs are allowed unless outside! Super advice!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5  Thank Holly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StanfordMichael, General Manager at Padstow Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Dear Holly K

Many apologies that the information was not correct, I have requested this be changed.

I do hope you come visit us and experience our food and beverage offerings.

Best regards

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

I would like to say a huge thank you to all the staff for a brilliant Christmas.
Amazing food for every meal we had.
It was great to catch up with all the friends that we met from last year.
Happy new year to one and all, no doubt we shall be back during 2018.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 791vanessab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StanfordMichael, General Manager at Padstow Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Dear 791vanessab

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us from Christmas last year. The team here will be delighted you had such an enjoyable experience.

We are just finalising our Christmas breaks for this year so hopefully we can welcome you back in year.

Best Regards

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019 via mobile

My boyfriend booked this hotel as a surprise for our anniversary and we were really disappointed. We stayed in a non refurbished room. We did call ahead and to request a refurbished room but were told they couldn’t accommodate us as there was a wedding on that weekend. Yes the hotel is nice and will be nice when it’s finished but at the minute the hotel are still charging a premium rate for a non premium room. We could have stayed in Tom kerridges hotel for the same price with a hot tub in our room. Our room was dark and dismal with dated furniture and wall paper hanging off the wall. This whole refurbishment is being poorly managed if someone had said to us at checkin sorry we are under refurbishment at the minute and your room isn’t so please have dinner on us or here’s a bottle of wine but there was nothing. It took us 30 mins to check out on Sunday so at this point we just wanted to get out. My advise to management would be to get a senior manager into this hotel to speak to people and offer an apology otherwise I think they will loose a lot of future customers.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank sharonmA1041FE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StanfordMichael, General Manager at Padstow Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2019

Dear sharonmA1041FE

Thank you for taking your time to write a review for your stay with us.

As you mention the hotel is undergoing an extensive refurbishment which will be completed in the near future. I am sorry that you did not get the room you were hoping for. Please could you email me at michael.stanford@harbourhotels.co.uk as I would like to discuss your stay in more detail.

Best Wishes

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here after booking on line. The hotel seems to have a split personality... it’s now known as this review however, it’s also known as the Metropole.
Some of the rooms have been refurbished, others haven’t. Unfortunately we had one that wasn’t. The staff are very friendly, but some of them lack direction. I’m still waiting for the ketchup I asked for.
The view from our very tired room was great, just the room was in desperate need of the refurbishment.
The breakfast is very good and a great selection. Meals in the evening are reasonably priced but I felt there was not enough staff to cope and didn’t see much support from any Management for them.
The car park is a nightmare and you need to book a space.
Great Staff, just need guidance and the rest of the place needs refurbishing.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Timbo5447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulaDupuy, General Manager at Padstow Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Dear Timbo5447

Thank you for your constructive comments and for your 4 star review.

We are working hard with the team to deliver the experience that we know our guests expect of us, and hope that you will give us the opportunity to look after you again in the future.

Regards

Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

It is always possible to criticise a hotel which is undergoing refurbishment and yes, we were disappointed (having stayed at Harbour Hotels elsewhere and enjoyed the facilities) not to have one of the new rooms. However, our room, although ‘tired’, was comfortable, with modern ensuite. But no fridge or complimentary sherry! Breakfast was great, dinner very good. If the hotel had closed for a year in order to complete modernisation before taking guests, the local economy would have suffered. On balance, they are managing the situation well.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank W5962KNjaneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulaDupuy, Guest Relations Manager at Padstow Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Dear W5962KNjaneh

Thank you for your kind and balanced review.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews