We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Thoroughly relaxing and cosy break”

Review of Linhay

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kirsten J
Redditch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thoroughly relaxing and cosy break”
Reviewed September 13, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Spent a week in the Spinney with my two dogs, my brother and his girlfriend

The cottages are beautifully set out, the Spinney comfortably houses four people with a large living room cum kitchen diner. I'd have happily moved in! The cottage was clean and cosy, there was a fully equipped kitchen, plenty of towels and bedding, a washing machine and washing line so we didn't bring dirty washing home. The large communal garden to the front of the cottages was well maintained, offered outdoor table and chairs and secure enough for the dogs

Didn't have wifi but I quickly got used to that and it made for a far more relaxing week

The owners were very pleasant and friendly without being too in your face , I was advised of a field I could allow my dogs to run off-lead, which was a huge benefit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen_hph
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect family accommodation and base for a Cornwall stay.”
Reviewed September 11, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I cannot enthuse enough about the week we had at this cottage. It was extremely clean, well equipped and comfortable. All towels and bedding were good quality and clean, the shower was powerful with plenty of hot water.

The cottage is very near to Padstow and plenty of other beaches, as well as being a good base to explore further afield in Cornwall. Upon arrival we were given an information pack with lots of tourist information which proved very useful when deciding what to do.

The owners were extremely pleasant and helpful whilst at the same time non-intrusive. Will definitely book again, we cannot wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFergus...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Home From Home”
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic 2 weeks at the Spinney !!!
Comfortable, clean, well equipped and spacious ........ we took our two dogs with us so no worrying about kennels .
Very quiet location but everything is within a 10 minuet drive, beautiful beach at Harlyn Bay which is dog friendly all year round !!
the cottage even has a washing machine so no 20 loads to do when you get home.
Thank you Michelle we had a lovely time

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the home from home feeling
Liked least: a bit too far out to walk to beaches
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulieBeau...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect stay for visit to Cornwall”
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The Spinney cottage was perfect for our stay in Cornwall - clean, cosy, lovely comfortable beds and hot shower. The cottage had everything we needed with a small patio and large lawn area to sit outside. The cottage is located on a farm about 3 miles from Padstow, so a car or bike is definitely required. Beautifully quiet location. I would definitely recommend this location to anyone visiting Cornwall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location was peaceful and relaxing
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patto41
Denmark, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Roomy and comfortable”
Reviewed May 20, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I both enjoyed the week we spent at the Spinney. It has good sized rooms and would comfortably house a family of four. There is a grassed area and some outdoor furniture out the front. The house is clean, the kitchen is well equipped, the bed is comfortable and the shower was hot. We enjoyed day trips to Port Isaac, Tintagel, and Padstow.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and space
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viking504...
Nantes, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Le calme, l'espace et la décoration sobre
Liked least: l'accès au gite (mauvaise visibilité surtout pour une conduite à gauche), lit parental de 140 cm (un peu petit)
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing